Login

Demo Programs- should i delete them?

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Demo Programs- should i delete them?

Postby Djordji » Tue Dec 06, 2011 2:59 pm

Hi everybody,
I purchased the Nebula Pro bundle and want to use it with Logic 9.1.5 on a MAC OS X 10.6.8

The authorization went fine.
I sent the .ser file, received and replaced the INIT.N2P and INIT.N2V.
On the "Master/ Disk" page the plugin displays "Registered: Customer".
I guess everything is ok.

I previously installed the demo and wanted to know how to remove the demo files. Do i simply delete the Vector and Program files that contain the name demo located in HD/Library/Audio/Presets/AcusticaAudio/?
Djordji
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 10:18 am

Re: Demo Programs- should i delete them?

Postby giancarlo » Wed Dec 07, 2011 4:14 am

yes you could remove them manually
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9198
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Demo Programs- should i delete them?

Postby Djordji » Wed Dec 07, 2011 5:44 am

Ok.

Is there a way to rearrange the programs in the dropdown menu?
I would like to have all EQs for example into one folder.

In the User Area under My Autorizations it still says: "You have no License."
Djordji
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 10:18 am

Re: Demo Programs- should i delete them?

Postby Mauri » Wed Dec 07, 2011 7:45 am

Djordji wrote:Ok.

Is there a way to rearrange the programs in the dropdown menu?
I would like to have all EQs for example into one folder.

In the User Area under My Autorizations it still says: "You have no License."


Don't worry about the 'User Area', nobody has a licence there, heh heh heh!

And I don't think you can re-organise the programs list.

Mauri.
Cubase Pro 8 x64 + jBridge, W10 x64 Dual Boot on 2 SSDs + 3 SSDs for samples & project files, i7 5930K @ 4.2GHz, ASUS X99 Pro, 32GB RAM, RME HDSPe AIO, 2 x UAD2 Solo, Mackie HR624 MK2, 2 x 24" BenQ LED monitors, Nebula 3 Pro & Server x64.
User avatar
Mauri
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 9:08 pm
Location: Adelaide AU

Re: Demo Programs- should i delete them?

Postby elam » Wed Dec 07, 2011 7:20 pm

Mauri wrote:And I don't think you can re-organise the programs list.


Yes you can on PC with Zabukovski "Nebula Setups"but it takes time.

Not on Mac.Or...Yes you can but manually.You need to edit all your programs one by one from the Nebula plugin and save them individually.
It will take A LOT of time.But if you commit,you really use Nebula a lot and your own preset sorting can save you time. In the long run it'll worth it.
elam
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 5:42 pm

Re: Demo Programs- should i delete them?

Postby mathias » Thu Dec 08, 2011 2:03 am

on a pc, you can edit the program categories in NAT.

there is a tool which loads all libraries and shows you a list of the subcategories under which they are organised. you can change it in this list and write these changes back to the programs.
open NAT, doubleclick on LIST, then load your programs via ADD from the nebula-repository. change the categories to your liking, then press OVERWRITE, to write the changes into the programs. this may take a while. look in the plugin, if it is the way you wanted.
you will find out how to do it, after a few tries.

mathias
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude prox, tracktion6, reaper
system 2: mac osx yosemite - reaper(32+64bit), tracktion6(32+64bit)

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB
mathias
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2116
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am
Location: South-West Germany

Re: Demo Programs- should i delete them?

Postby elam » Thu Dec 08, 2011 10:24 pm

Yeah Djordji Mathias IS totally right.
With his method you can change "categories/sub-categories" and "names"

For the "dropdown menu" order use what I describe above (which involve creating a new .dll).Keep in mind that the "1st page dropdown menu" will still be in alphabetical order.It was an upgrade made by Giancarlo,can't touch it.

And... switch to PC :lol:

Just wrote that so it can be useful for others.

Good luck for the manual editing.
elam
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 425
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 5:42 pm

Re: Demo Programs- should i delete them?

Postby giancarlo » Thu Dec 08, 2011 11:46 pm

a new nat will be available soon (pc users) so you could edit presets, export to excel, import them again, change file names and so on.
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9198
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Demo Programs- should i delete them?

Postby Djordji » Sat Dec 10, 2011 9:30 pm

I use a PC as well so it will be possible for me to do it. But I'am gonna wait for the NAT update.

Thanks for the informations.

Best Regards
Djordji
Djordji
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 10:18 am


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jfjer379@gmail.com, namooz and 1 guest