Login

Nebula and Pro Tools 12

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Nebula and Pro Tools 12

Postby eaccin » Wed Apr 06, 2016 7:08 pm

Is anyone having issues running Nebula on PT12 OSX? Well, PT12 is not very stable overall but I'm having a couple os things happening only with Nebula. One of them is when I make the plugin inactive and then make it active again. The other is when I freeze and then unfreeze. As soon as I do any of theses procedures PT will crash. CPU usage is 25-30%. Acquas are fine. Is there an internal setting in Nebula to prevent this from happening or should I wait for Avid? :oops:
User avatar
eaccin
User Level VI
User Level VI
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 8:52 am

Re: Nebula and Pro Tools 12

Postby eaccin » Sat Apr 09, 2016 4:57 am

In case it helps anyone...I've contacted Avid and I followed their troubleshooting guide for mac. Didn't help much. So one thing I tried was to move the session to an SSD HD and check ''ignore plugin erros" in the playback engine menu in PT. It's not a definite solution but it's not crashing the session anymore. When I copy or move Nebula to another insert I still get a big spike in CPU usage, it goes from 0 to 100% but I don't get the spin wheel. I just have to be patient and wait to stabilise. I've checked me Nebula XML and it seems to be ok.

Is it only me having issues with AAX? AA please let me know if there's already a topic on that or if I should open a ticket.
User avatar
eaccin
User Level VI
User Level VI
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 8:52 am

Re: Nebula and Pro Tools 12

Postby Support » Sat Apr 09, 2016 5:55 pm

Please, send us a technical support ticket.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Nebula and Pro Tools 12

Postby mixmonkey » Sat Apr 09, 2016 8:12 pm

No, you're not alone.

Let us know how your support ticket works out.
mixmonkey
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 2:34 pm

Re: Nebula and Pro Tools 12

Postby eaccin » Sun Apr 10, 2016 5:26 pm

All right! I just did a clean install of everything, I'll open a ticket after some more tests.
User avatar
eaccin
User Level VI
User Level VI
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 8:52 am

Re: Nebula and Pro Tools 12

Postby mixmonkey » Mon Apr 11, 2016 2:17 pm

Let us know if you're experiencing any of the issues described in this thread:

viewtopic.php?f=11&t=29346
mixmonkey
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 2:34 pm

Re: Nebula and Pro Tools 12

Postby thomasd » Mon Apr 11, 2016 3:46 pm

Same exact issues. Also Logic sometimes, on very heavy big sessions, hangs. But as I only have 8GB I think that is the problem in Logic.
Macbook Pro 2013, Apogee Symphony IO Thunderbolt,
Logic Pro 10.2 , Protools 12, Cubase 8.5,Nebula Server, all Aqua's.
Acustica Audio dealer for the Netherlands
http://www.dippelstudio.nl, http://www.dippel.nl
thomasd
User Level VI
User Level VI
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 6:49 am

Re: Nebula and Pro Tools 12

Postby eaccin » Fri Apr 15, 2016 3:09 am

Yes, that's exactly what I'm having too. I had installed 10.10 over 10.9 and I was having more issues. I did a clean install of OS and PT and it seems to be running a little smoother. I got 24gb of ram, i7, SSD...I'm still having these issues though (mostly with busy sessions) so the workaround for now is to check ''ignore playback errors'' and try not to alt+copy Nebula much. I also created Nebula Setups for almost everything and I have the feeling it functions a little better.
User avatar
eaccin
User Level VI
User Level VI
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2011 8:52 am

Re: Nebula and Pro Tools 12

Postby youaime » Thu Jul 14, 2016 4:50 pm

same problems here, when I drag the nebula (sample loaded) to the other insert slot, the PT will crash, some sample will cause CPU usage up and down, playback always could be stopped. when I load the project file of PT, PT crashed by no responding.
hope someone can fix these problem.
youaime
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 6:36 am

Re: Nebula and Pro Tools 12

Postby youaime » Thu Jul 14, 2016 4:51 pm

same problems here, when I drag the nebula (sample loaded) to the other insert slot, the PT will crash, some sample will cause CPU usage up and down, playback always could be stopped. when I load the project file of PT, PT crashed by no responding.
hope someone can fix these problems.
youaime
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 13, 2013 6:36 am

Next

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: kralijcek and 4 guests