Login

NebulaZL is really zero latency?

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

NebulaZL is really zero latency?

Postby tunca » Sun Apr 03, 2016 12:17 pm

Hi,

I'm using Mixbus and it has no bounce.But i'm printing channel to another channel and deactivating process channel.It's like bounce.When i use any plugin i can' get any latency while printing.But when use NebulaZL,i'm getting latency.How to get rid of this latency from NebulaZL?

Thanks.
tunca
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 2:44 pm

Re: NebulaZL is really zero latency?

Postby giancarlo » Sun Apr 03, 2016 4:53 pm

yes it is! anyway there is a small offset you should disable for getting exactly zero. But most of libraries have a sort of headroom, which is this offset (around 60 samples @ 44100).
The main issue, most of hardware HAS latency and REQUIRES it.
If you force zero you will DAMAGE most of libraries, which is not worthing. But you can do it
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9185
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: NebulaZL is really zero latency?

Postby tunca » Sun Apr 03, 2016 6:32 pm

Thanks for reply giancarlo.

How can i change offset?You mean under Master page?If it is,It's 0.5ms.

What about internal latency compensation?We can measure and fix it.Maybe Nbula 4 has something like this...

By the way i guess i can use latency compensation of DAW.
tunca
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 136
Joined: Sun Sep 09, 2012 2:44 pm

Re: NebulaZL is really zero latency?

Postby giancarlo » Wed Apr 13, 2016 6:50 am

There is a forceoffset parameter in mast xml
Ask to support
I never tried exactly zero and it will affect the sound, because you will truncate normal ahead found in hardware
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9185
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests