Login

Upgraded Sever Ultimate to 1.4.009, now loads super slow

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Upgraded Sever Ultimate to 1.4.009, now loads super slow

Postby cehas » Wed Mar 23, 2016 5:11 pm

So yeah, starting Nebula is as slow as running it the first time. If I set the *scanmode to 0(fast), I'm not seeing any libraries.

Am I doing something wrong here?
User avatar
cehas
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2010 3:03 pm

Re: Upgraded Sever Ultimate to 1.4.009, now loads super slow

Postby cehas » Wed Mar 23, 2016 5:26 pm

it appears that the Nebula GUI won't write into the XML file (or the other way around)..
User avatar
cehas
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2010 3:03 pm

Re: Upgraded Sever Ultimate to 1.4.009, now loads super slow

Postby cehas » Wed Mar 23, 2016 6:36 pm

Now I did a fresh install, submitted the .ser but I didn't recieve any .aut file (via dashboard OR e-mail).

ID-17***_Nebula3_License_Files.zip only contains

- Programs [folder]
- Vectors [folder]
- LibraryInstaller.app [folder]

WTH?
User avatar
cehas
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2010 3:03 pm

Re: Upgraded Sever Ultimate to 1.4.009, now loads super slow

Postby Support » Wed Mar 23, 2016 6:49 pm

Seems not to be a bug, moved.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2884
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Upgraded Sever Ultimate to 1.4.009, now loads super slow

Postby Support » Wed Mar 23, 2016 6:50 pm

Please send us a support ticket.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2884
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Upgraded Sever Ultimate to 1.4.009, now loads super slow

Postby cehas » Wed Mar 23, 2016 7:05 pm

got it working as normal, seems that there was two (!) instances of nebula3.dll for some reason and it the DAW linked to the wrong one..

Still wondering about the .aut file, if there's a new method of authorizing (copying the folders to the repository folder instead of the .aut file) you could give at least give us some info. Thanks.
User avatar
cehas
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2010 3:03 pm


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests