Login

Something scary again

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Something scary again

Postby RJHollins » Sat Mar 05, 2016 11:07 pm

You can't miss it ...
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="iso-8859-1"?>
<?generated by Nebula2 parser?>
<MASTER>
<MAGIC> 4627 </MAGIC>
<DATAPATH> c:\nebulatemprepository\ </DATAPATH>

each Nebula created with NebSetUps may need a special 4 character code. [if your DAW or chainer requires].

Again ... this may have nothing to do with the issue you are having, but as is, we can only offer a guess. :|
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2627
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Something scary again

Postby zabukowski » Sat Mar 05, 2016 11:15 pm

RJHollins wrote:You can't miss it ...
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="iso-8859-1"?>
<?generated by Nebula2 parser?>
<MASTER>
<MAGIC> 4627 </MAGIC>
<DATAPATH> c:\nebulatemprepository\ </DATAPATH>

each Nebula created with NebSetUps may need a special 4 character code. [if your DAW or chainer requires].

Again ... this may have nothing to do with the issue you are having, but as is, we can only offer a guess. :|


The thing with Cubase is, that it doesn't require magic, as some other hosts - so different plugins can share the same magic sring. They are identified by name, so this is not a problem.

But if you do change magic string, Cubase become very picky about it ...
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1103
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: Something scary again

Postby basaristudios@gmail.com » Sat Mar 05, 2016 11:35 pm

Well we all have to keep this in mind now, maybe the Magic will help in future.
Prime Total, Nebula Server 3, Scarlett 3, Amethyst 2, Aquamarine 3, Titanium, Magenta 3, Navy, Sand, Pink, Pink Compressors.
User avatar
basaristudios@gmail.com
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 8:09 am
Location: New York City

Re: Something scary again

Postby RJHollins » Sun Mar 06, 2016 1:16 am

hopefully you post back with a found solution soon.

I had run into issue with AGENT [not related problem]. Not good ... nor is downtime.
:|
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2627
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Previous

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests