Login

N4

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: N4

Postby jfjer379@gmail.com » Sat Feb 13, 2016 2:41 pm

so can we expect a similar behaviour/workflow to aqua eq`s if a 3rd party developer chooses to do so in N4 :) ?

what i mean can they put a whole eq into a single gui like the aqua`s

Thanks
i7 5820k • RME • Reaper64 • Win7 64 Pro • Amethyst • Coral • Emerald • Honey • Ivory • LIME • Navy • Pearl • Pink • Pink Comp Bundle • Sand • White2 • Nebula3 Server
User avatar
jfjer379@gmail.com
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 962
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 1:22 pm

Re: N4

Postby giancarlo » Sat Feb 13, 2016 4:09 pm

Yes, but we don't have a timeframe
But this is our idea, yes
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9196
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: N4

Postby giancarlo » Sat Feb 13, 2016 4:11 pm

flipnaut wrote:Hi G. and AA,

i have an idea for 2016 / 2017: It is a community event.

So here comes my idea: Why not let the community decide which hardware should be sampled next (one time)?

If we all get into the boat and we (the community) could make the decision - and we could decide what acoustica should sample next - it would be much fun and pleasure. A community product. People decide what it will be... and could even make suggestions for the final gui... why not?

Or just suggest ten hw units (which are also sample able) and community decides what is next...

P.S.: i openend an own thread here in the forum... but i think nobody wil find it :D


Yes... We have even a better idea
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9196
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: N4

Postby jfjer379@gmail.com » Sat Feb 13, 2016 4:32 pm

and what even better idea is that ? :)
i7 5820k • RME • Reaper64 • Win7 64 Pro • Amethyst • Coral • Emerald • Honey • Ivory • LIME • Navy • Pearl • Pink • Pink Comp Bundle • Sand • White2 • Nebula3 Server
User avatar
jfjer379@gmail.com
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 962
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 1:22 pm

Re: N4

Postby tumburu » Mon Feb 15, 2016 9:46 pm

Still not seeing a trim control in the screenshot of v4. I hope it will be added.

And hopefully we'll loose those outdated -inf/+6dB in/out controls for something that makes more sense (+/-24dB or something).
User avatar
tumburu
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 430
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:00 pm

Re: N4

Postby lubomba » Mon Feb 15, 2016 10:06 pm

tumburu wrote:Still not seeing a trim control in the screenshot of v4. I hope it will be added.

And hopefully we'll loose those outdated -inf/+6dB in/out controls for something that makes more sense (+/-24dB or something).


+1
lubomba
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 166
Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2012 8:23 pm

Re: N4

Postby giancarlo » Tue Feb 16, 2016 12:03 am

Nebula4 doesn't add anything from this point of view, because it is just a multi instance loader, and it is compatible with nebula3 which is a single instance. Nebula4 doesnt have a different audio engine. The engine is nebula, the same we are using today. Each nebula instance is a "program". Trims are "programmed" controls. We'll not make nebula "dirty" just because it is version 4. We want to keep the design as much simple as we can, so we can do complex things (like we are doing today in acquas, where complexity increases but without adding exceptions and strange choices). Almost all acquas have a programmed trim. When nebula will support chains you'll be able to merge trim controls easily.

What is nebula4: it merges acqua and libraries. Nothing more, nothing less.
We'll add several little things, but not "controls". They should be provided by single components inside. Trimming is a piece of the programming language. Just to explain clearly, the actual output control is and will be the same control we'll expose, ever. Trim could be exposed or not, it depends on the program. Cause backward compatibility, output control will never change any more.
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9196
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: N4

Postby tumburu » Tue Feb 16, 2016 1:22 am

Too bad
User avatar
tumburu
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 430
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:00 pm

Re: N4

Postby RJHollins » Tue Feb 16, 2016 2:24 am

MIDI :!:
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2633
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: N4

Postby giancarlo » Tue Feb 16, 2016 7:47 am

Midi support is an implementation like other ones
It is not about version 3 or 4.

Just to be clear:
- 3 is single instance
- 4 is multi instance

Everything else is pure speculation. Since 4 is based on a different framework and appearance (in order to translate to multi instance management), several things will be simple to do. External meters, preset browser, routing, multi instance management: they will be added later (something maybe from the very first release). We are still planning features so we don't have a timeframe for every new feature now.

Very first release will load nebula libraries (but skinned) and acquas. So we are merging both worlds, and things are more integrated and elegant (no more skin with strange sizes and shapes, uniform design)
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9196
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests