Login

Downloading CUDA

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Downloading CUDA

Postby basaristudios@gmail.com » Mon Jan 04, 2016 5:55 pm

Weird, i can see them. Now i have installed 4.0.17 and 5.0.35
CudaToolKit and 5.0 Bridge from AA. It works i guess i mean the
connection and sound and everything but the performance...is just
not there...its all the same between the 2 instances. I think still
runs on the CPU...unless, i had high expectations and this is the
way it is or i did something wrong somewhere.
As for the pictures, it must be your end computer that you are
not able to see, they are just uploaded on a regular server.
You have to click the actual link if you can not see them.
Prime Total, Nebula Server 3, Scarlett 3, Amethyst 2, Aquamarine 3, Titanium, Magenta 3, Navy, Sand, Pink, Pink Compressors.
User avatar
basaristudios@gmail.com
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 8:09 am
Location: New York City

Re: Downloading CUDA

Postby beingmf3 » Mon Jan 04, 2016 6:50 pm

Thanks!

As for the pic server - the link just points to the main site, have a look (mouse hovering over your posted link):

Image
User avatar
beingmf3
Member
Member
 
Posts: 349
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 12:32 pm

Re: Downloading CUDA

Postby basaristudios@gmail.com » Tue Jan 05, 2016 5:01 pm

Sometimes this stupid servers...i don't know where else to attach it.
Prime Total, Nebula Server 3, Scarlett 3, Amethyst 2, Aquamarine 3, Titanium, Magenta 3, Navy, Sand, Pink, Pink Compressors.
User avatar
basaristudios@gmail.com
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 8:09 am
Location: New York City

Re: Downloading CUDA

Postby beingmf3 » Tue Jan 05, 2016 5:34 pm

You're right. That server doesn't work :(

Try https://picload.org/ instead
User avatar
beingmf3
Member
Member
 
Posts: 349
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 12:32 pm

Re: Downloading CUDA

Postby basaristudios@gmail.com » Tue Jan 05, 2016 6:36 pm

Prime Total, Nebula Server 3, Scarlett 3, Amethyst 2, Aquamarine 3, Titanium, Magenta 3, Navy, Sand, Pink, Pink Compressors.
User avatar
basaristudios@gmail.com
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 8:09 am
Location: New York City

Re: Downloading CUDA

Postby beingmf3 » Tue Jan 05, 2016 6:48 pm

FREQD is not switched to CUDA:

Image

Did you hit "save" after switching to CUDA (as you mentioned in an earlier post)?
User avatar
beingmf3
Member
Member
 
Posts: 349
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 12:32 pm

Re: Downloading CUDA

Postby basaristudios@gmail.com » Tue Jan 05, 2016 7:36 pm

Oh Actually it is, there is 2 instances in the picture,
the top is NebulaReverb and the bottom is NebulaCuda.
Prime Total, Nebula Server 3, Scarlett 3, Amethyst 2, Aquamarine 3, Titanium, Magenta 3, Navy, Sand, Pink, Pink Compressors.
User avatar
basaristudios@gmail.com
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 8:09 am
Location: New York City

Re: Downloading CUDA

Postby basaristudios@gmail.com » Tue Jan 05, 2016 11:21 pm

I guess i can confirm that it is working now, problem is as usual
with Cubase Performance Meters. I opened 2 Nebula Reverb and 2
Nebula Cuda instances on 1 track. Loaded the same preset in all
and then played just thru the two reverb Instances. CPU consumption
in Task manager was 19-21%. After that i switched to CUDA and then
CPU was 9-11%, so basically cuts in half...however in Cubase it is
the same which is a shame...you can not utilize your processor fully.
Prime Total, Nebula Server 3, Scarlett 3, Amethyst 2, Aquamarine 3, Titanium, Magenta 3, Navy, Sand, Pink, Pink Compressors.
User avatar
basaristudios@gmail.com
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 8:09 am
Location: New York City

Re: Downloading CUDA

Postby Support » Wed Jan 06, 2016 9:26 am

basaristudios@gmail.com wrote:I guess i can confirm that it is working now, problem is as usual
with Cubase Performance Meters. I opened 2 Nebula Reverb and 2
Nebula Cuda instances on 1 track. Loaded the same preset in all
and then played just thru the two reverb Instances. CPU consumption
in Task manager was 19-21%. After that i switched to CUDA and then
CPU was 9-11%, so basically cuts in half...however in Cubase it is
the same which is a shame...you can not utilize your processor fully.


TIMED still at 5? This engine will use you CPU and not your GPU. N2P files are loaded in RAM and transfer from SSD to RAM. N2V files from SDD to GPU RAM also need CPU process.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2884
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Downloading CUDA

Postby beingmf3 » Wed Jan 06, 2016 1:47 pm

:lol: Enrique :roll: So which setting is the proper one? How can we know since the "official" Cuda post only mentions FREQD?
User avatar
beingmf3
Member
Member
 
Posts: 349
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 12:32 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests