Login

New to Nebula, some help please

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: New to Nebula, some help please

Postby zabukowski » Sun Jan 10, 2016 8:32 pm

mixmonkey wrote:Without wanting to rain on anyones parade, Nebula Setups won't be a lot of use to you in Pro Tools unless you're prepared to use a wrapper like BC Patchwork, DDMF or Nyrv Agent.

This is because Nebula Setups creates a new Nebula Plug In for each Setup. Unfortunately, Avid AAX plug ins are all code signed, making the creation of AAX setups impossible. This is why (I guess) that Nebula Setups only creates VST and AU plugins and this it does very well.

If I am mistaken in any of the above, please correct me.


AAX setups are not mission impossible ... this feature is on a TODO list.
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1104
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: New to Nebula, some help please

Postby mixmonkey » Sun Jan 10, 2016 8:39 pm

I stand corrected :D

Will they be along in the near future?
mixmonkey
User Level III
User Level III
 
Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2015 2:34 pm

Re: New to Nebula, some help please

Postby zabukowski » Sun Jan 10, 2016 9:02 pm

mixmonkey wrote:I stand corrected :D

Will they be along in the near future?


Hopefully yes, but no estimates yet, sorry ...
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1104
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Previous

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests