Login

New to Nebula, some help please

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

New to Nebula, some help please

Postby AMIELMIX » Fri Jan 01, 2016 7:48 am

Hi, I am new to nebula, so I would like the kind help of you guys in teeling me how to move along with Nebula.

I got Nebula Server,

I see in Pro tools are different Nebulas, Nebula ZL, Nebula, Nebula Reverb etc,

what are the differences and advantages of using one in particular over the other?

Skins:
So I want to know for example in Tim's Blue MU Comp Limiter, how to change the skin?
Do I have to load the skin everytime?

Is recommended to have the Libraries always in the OS Drive? that is the best Place?

any tips to maximize performance and lower CPU usage?

Thanks!
AMIELMIX
User Level 0
User Level 0

Re: New to Nebula, some help please

Postby jpn » Fri Jan 01, 2016 1:01 pm

AMIELMIX wrote:Hi, I am new to nebula, so I would like the kind help of you guys in teeling me how to move along with Nebula.

I got Nebula Server,

I see in Pro tools are different Nebulas, Nebula ZL, Nebula, Nebula Reverb etc,

what are the differences and advantages of using one in particular over the other?

Skins:
So I want to know for example in Tim's Blue MU Comp Limiter, how to change the skin?

Is recommended to have the Libraries always in the OS Drive? that is the best Place?

any tips to maximize performance and lower CPU usage?

Thanks!

Hi AMIELMIX.... about skins
The best way to manage skins and libraries is Nebula setups.
Specialy when libraries have more than a skin.

that´s all you need :)

http://zabukowski.com/software/?page_id=337

viewtopic.php?f=23&t=28915
jpn

Postby Support » Fri Jan 01, 2016 1:05 pm

Go starting point...

SS.jpg
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
Support
Expert
Expert

Postby namooz » Fri Jan 01, 2016 1:16 pm

Absolutely! Nebula Setups makes all the difference in the world.