Login

How to install the Nebula Server in plain English?

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: How to install the Nebula Server in plain English?

Postby Support » Thu Jan 14, 2016 5:13 pm

henrylai wrote:Thank you for taking your time to answer my question but I hope that you can answer my whole question instead of a part of it.

From online installation instruction ' ... On "local" client computer, you will run your sequencer and inside sequencer you will run Nebula (Nebula3 Server client plug-in).' From my understanding, the computer with the DAW installed is the ' Client' computer, so the 'Server ' computer is the one without the DAW. But you said that my 192.168.1.168 computer is the 'Server' and it should run the ServerWin64 program, but this is the one with the DAW running. Are you sure you get this correct?

And please answer the other part of my questions too.


Server computer must run Nebula Server application.
Client computer must run Nebula3 Server VST/AU/AAX plug-in.

Plug-in needs a host, for that reason, an audio or video host should be installed in client computer.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: How to install the Nebula Server in plain English?

Postby henrylai » Thu Jan 14, 2016 5:42 pm

OK, so in my case 192.168.1.168 is the Client and 192.168.1.250 is the Server. I have stopped the server exe running on the Client. Plugin spotted the serve connection successfully.

But the plugin cannot load any program except for the compressor plugins ( COM ) and the Distortion ( DST ). And if I tried to load other program it will revert to the INIT stage and crash Wavelab on exit.

Any reason why only some of the programs are loaded?

Thanks.
henrylai
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 2:25 am

Re: How to install the Nebula Server in plain English?

Postby henrylai » Sat Jan 16, 2016 6:43 am

So nobody has got their server connection working? Can anybody offer some help here?

Thanks.
henrylai
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 2:25 am

Re: How to install the Nebula Server in plain English?

Postby Support » Sat Jan 16, 2016 2:15 pm

henrylai wrote:OK, so in my case 192.168.1.168 is the Client and 192.168.1.250 is the Server. I have stopped the server exe running on the Client. Plugin spotted the serve connection successfully.

But the plugin cannot load any program except for the compressor plugins ( COM ) and the Distortion ( DST ). And if I tried to load other program it will revert to the INIT stage and crash Wavelab on exit.

Any reason why only some of the programs are loaded?

Thanks.


Copy your license from client computer and paste in server computer.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: How to install the Nebula Server in plain English?

Postby henrylai » Sun Jan 17, 2016 4:17 am

I guess so although the instruction said that no license is needed. I copied the N2V and N2P to the server but it still wouldn't work. So I tried to send the SER for a new license but it seems my license application is over 10 times and was rejected!
henrylai
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 2:25 am

Re: How to install the Nebula Server in plain English?

Postby henrylai » Sun Jan 17, 2016 4:17 am

I guess so although the instruction said that no license is needed. I copied the N2V and N2P to the server but it still wouldn't work. So I tried to send the SER for a new license but it seems my license application is over 10 times and was rejected!
henrylai
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 2:25 am

Re: How to install the Nebula Server in plain English?

Postby Support » Mon Jan 18, 2016 10:51 am

henrylai wrote:I guess so although the instruction said that no license is needed. I copied the N2V and N2P to the server but it still wouldn't work. So I tried to send the SER for a new license but it seems my license application is over 10 times and was rejected!


Send us a support ticket.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: How to install the Nebula Server in plain English?

Postby henrylai » Mon Jan 18, 2016 3:53 pm

Yes for the advice. Actually I did that 3 days ago and still waiting for contact. Hope that it will solve my problem this time.
henrylai
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 2:25 am

Re: How to install the Nebula Server in plain English?

Postby henrylai » Tue Jan 19, 2016 4:57 pm

Support at License told me that I don't need a license for the Server.

Do I or do I not need a license?

Anyone know how this works?
henrylai
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 2:25 am

Re: How to install the Nebula Server in plain English?

Postby Support » Wed Jan 20, 2016 11:44 am

As we told you before. Send us a technical support ticket, we will simulate your LAN setup, but we need to collect information before do it.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests