Login

How to install the Nebula Server in plain English?

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: How to install the Nebula Server in plain English?

Postby henrylai » Tue Jan 05, 2016 8:50 am

FYI, Firewall is deactivated.
henrylai
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 2:25 am

Re: How to install the Nebula Server in plain English?

Postby henrylai » Tue Jan 05, 2016 8:52 am

FYI, I have disabled firewall and I have Vienna Ensemble installed and running so I am sure that all my computers are properly networked.
henrylai
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 2:25 am

Re: How to install the Nebula Server in plain English?

Postby Support » Tue Jan 05, 2016 1:16 pm

Please read the guide again, and post here client computer network information and server computer network information.

Nebula Server application should run in server computer and Nebula3 Reverb plug-in should run in client computer where audio host is running.

Soon as a Nebula3 Reverb plug-in detects a valid Nebula Server will change the working mode from local to LAN client and will start to load emulation presets from server computer.

Please also post here your XML master files from both computers.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: How to install the Nebula Server in plain English?

Postby henrylai » Tue Jan 05, 2016 6:06 pm

I would like to know if it is a must to install the Nebula plugins at the default location C:\VstPlugins\acustica64 in order for this server/ client thing to work? Because I have created a different directory for the VST folder.

Can you also elaborate on this paragraph because I am totally lost " Due Nebula Server stand alone application, but is included in Nebula3 Server installer, you must run Setup Nebula3 Server Win x64 VST 1.4.009.0.exe but in server computer but only Nebula Server application will be used, but run Setup Nebula3 Server Win x64 VST 1.4.009.0.exe installer is really important to install also optimization system files."
henrylai
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 2:25 am

Re: How to install the Nebula Server in plain English?

Postby henrylai » Tue Jan 05, 2016 6:25 pm

Problem solved!! Thanks for the help.

Now I would like to ask one more question, is it possible to link 3 or more computers together to share the loading?

Thanks.
henrylai
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 2:25 am

Re: How to install the Nebula Server in plain English?

Postby Support » Tue Jan 05, 2016 6:32 pm

henrylai wrote:Problem solved!! Thanks for the help.

Now I would like to ask one more question, is it possible to link 3 or more computers together to share the loading?

Thanks.


Yes and no.

Let re-formulated the question, it is possible to connect a client computer to more than one server?

On a Ethernet network subnet you have 254 possible address, one should be used by the client computer, so you have 253 free IP address to assign to 253 server computers.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: How to install the Nebula Server in plain English?

Postby basaristudios@gmail.com » Tue Jan 05, 2016 7:38 pm

henrylai wrote:Problem solved!! Thanks for the help.

Now I would like to ask one more question, is it possible to link 3 or more computers together to share the loading?

Thanks.


As Enrique suggested above there is few ways. I chose the little
easier but more expensive way, also a way with a lot more
flexibility. That is Vienna Ensemble PRO 5 but remember, you still
need Neb Server better then Neb Pro, no matter if you use VEPro or not.
Prime Total, Nebula Server 3, Scarlett 3, Amethyst 2, Aquamarine 3, Titanium, Magenta 3, Navy, Sand, Pink, Pink Compressors.
User avatar
basaristudios@gmail.com
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 8:09 am
Location: New York City

Re: How to install the Nebula Server in plain English?

Postby henrylai » Thu Jan 07, 2016 6:53 am

Support wrote:
henrylai wrote:Problem solved!! Thanks for the help.

Now I would like to ask one more question, is it possible to link 3 or more computers together to share the loading?

Thanks.


Yes and no.

Let re-formulated the question, it is possible to connect a client computer to more than one server?

On a Ethernet network subnet you have 254 possible address, one should be used by the client computer, so you have 253 free IP address to assign to 253 server computers.



So how do you edit the xml to link two servers?

Thanks.
henrylai
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 2:25 am

Re: How to install the Nebula Server in plain English?

Postby henrylai » Thu Jan 07, 2016 12:35 pm

ehh, more problem. I can connect the server but I cannot load programs, strange enough some programs do load, namely the compressors and distortions. The Nebula3 Reverb plugin which I cloned from can load all the programs.
henrylai
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 2:25 am

Re: How to install the Nebula Server in plain English?

Postby Avgatzeblouz » Thu Jan 07, 2016 3:54 pm

Hi Henry, just to clarify, as I'm tempting myself to set it up and it does not work: I call "Server" the PC with Nebula Server on it, and "Client" the one running the Sequencer.

On the "Server" machine, do you need to update the Nebula Reverb.XML with the "client" IPadress, or is it the NebulaServerWin64.XML located in the same folder than NebulaServerWin64.exe ?

Thanks !
Avgatzeblouz
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 400
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2015 4:13 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 15 guests