Login

Patchwork

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Patchwork

Postby dpclarkson » Mon Dec 07, 2015 12:12 am

Since I discovered Blue Cat's Patchwork,
I wonder how you guys work with it.
Nebula's MIX parameters are read from 0-100%,
when assigning a MIX parameter to Patchwork.
Are you still opening up Nebula's GUI to read
the parameter-values, or can the XML be modified
that parameter values can be read as Hz, Db, etc?
dpclarkson
Member
Member
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 9:53 am

Re: Patchwork

Postby dpclarkson » Tue Dec 08, 2015 6:17 pm

Anyone? :shock: :mrgreen:
dpclarkson
Member
Member
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 9:53 am

Re: Patchwork

Postby grabie » Tue Dec 08, 2015 11:06 pm

I still open Nebula's GUI to read the parameter-values and to change them, if I want to.
rme hdsp 9632 - i5 3570k - 16 gb ram - HD 7700 - 8.1 x64
grabie
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 7:32 pm

Re: Patchwork

Postby dpclarkson » Wed Dec 09, 2015 12:26 am

Thanks, Grabie. Although I feel it kind of
defeats the purpose, when I still need to open
the GUI to correctly read parameter values.
Using a single insert like Patchwork, or the likes
can be a real time-saver, and keeps the mixer un-cluttered,
but the parameter values from the controls of Patchwork
(percentages) are too vague to read.
Not sure how Nebula's parameters can be mirrored
back to Patchwork, there has to be a way to 'echo'
the values and labels like Hz or dB back to Patchwork.
dpclarkson
Member
Member
 
Posts: 320
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 9:53 am


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests