Login

Help me understand the 3 DLL Files in Server

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Help me understand the 3 DLL Files in Server

Postby basaristudios@gmail.com » Fri Nov 27, 2015 11:44 pm

As the Topic says, of course i am not a Newbie, now i have Server
Ultimate and now we have Nebula, NebulaReverb and NebulaZL.

I know what ZL is...before we had only the first 2. What i wanna
know is, the Nebula and NebulaReverb are the same exact as before
but ZL is actually 0 Latency and also takes more power then just Nebula
regular used to do before?
The reason i am asking is, in a project where everything was
NebulaReverb the CPU consumption dropped ridiculously after going
Server Ultimate, Latency is still there but CPU usage is cut in
more then half, which is good new, now i can go at least to
Nebula regular if not ZL.

Thanks
Prime Total, Nebula Server 3, Scarlett 3, Amethyst 2, Aquamarine 3, Titanium, Magenta 3, Navy, Sand, Pink, Pink Compressors.
basaristudios@gmail.com
Vip Member
Vip Member

Re: Help me understand the 3 DLL Files in Server

Postby giancarlo » Sat Nov 28, 2015 12:21 am

I'll explain as best as I can to everyone what they are.

The executable has different extensions depending on formats: DLL, VST, AAXPLUGIN, AU

This new dll used for server is named "universal acqua".
You can replace executables in your acqua plugins, or in nebula, or where you want.
Nebula executable is the most powerful around: you can even substitute nebula3 free, which is commonly used in latest acqua plugins (where we need a "free" engine, because the protection is in the library). You can use this executable for navy. Or amber. Or whatever.

What makes a plugin a nebula, or acqua, or everything else is an XML files which is named exactly like it.