Login

Nebula3 Server update this friday

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Nebula3 Server update this friday

Postby giancarlo » Sat Nov 28, 2015 2:12 am

Try this: put lookahead to zero in your xml
Which is delay compensation displayed in disk page?
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9205
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Nebula3 Server update this friday

Postby davidgary73 » Sat Nov 28, 2015 3:01 am

giancarlo wrote:Try this: put lookahead to zero in your xml
Which is delay compensation displayed in disk page?


Aheadlength set to 0 in xml. The latency display 1151 in disk page. Dspbuffer size value at 512 in MAST page.

Tried again changing dspbuffer value in normal server version up to 4096, Neb3ZL still follows.

So i have no idea why is this so. To me Neb3ZL is not zero latency because it acts like normal server version.
MacPro 2 x 2.4 Ghz 6 Core Intel Xeon • 28GB Ram •
Logic Pro X 10.2.4 • OSX 10.11.6 • VEP 6 •
Magenta 3 • Green 3 • Navy • Pink • Sand • Lime • Nebula3 Server Ultimate •
http://www.purevolume.com/DavidGary
User avatar
davidgary73
Member
Member
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 9:08 am

Re: Nebula3 Server update this friday

Postby maniak » Sat Nov 28, 2015 8:37 am

I have downloaded the latest version, the installation was very fast!
But then when I check the plug-in all my setting are gone. Thanks god that I made a backup….. why does that happen :?:

:arrow: Also I noticed that the OPT timed change from 5 to 3 and OPT FREQD from 11 to 25. Any benefit on that :?:
User avatar
maniak
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 115
Joined: Wed Jul 21, 2010 10:58 pm
Location: Worldwide

Re: Nebula3 Server update this friday

Postby giancarlo » Sat Nov 28, 2015 9:52 am

25 is the new mode
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9205
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Nebula3 Server update this friday

Postby Support » Sat Nov 28, 2015 1:19 pm

davidgary73 wrote:
Support wrote:
davidgary73 wrote:Question. By default, the Disk page shows latency at 1142 with buffer size is at 512.

When i change the dspbuffer size in the normal server version, ZL follows the same buffer size. If i set it to buffer to 4096 in normal server, ZL version will follow n there wll be huge latency. So how does the ZL works?


Sorry but I don't understand you but note that Nebula3ZL version is the only that has zero latency feature enable.


In Logic, when i launch Neb 3 server version and set the dspbuffer value to 4096, somehow when i launch Neb3ZL version, Neb3ZL dspbuffer will change to 4096 automatically instead of remaining at the default setting at 512. Shouldn't the Neb3ZL version remains at default dspbuffer value? How to have zero latency when the dspbuffer value at 2048 or 4096 in Neb3ZL :lol: :lol:

Then when i change the dspbuffer value from 4096 back to 512 in Neb3ZL version, Neb 3 server will also change it's dspbuffer value back to 512.

It's like i'm having 2 same version of Neb 3 server, just difference in name.

I hope you understand this or i may need to post a video for you to view.


In summary, the behavior of the version ZL version is different compared with Nebula3 and Nebula3 Reverb in the buffer size reported topic, correct?

No crash, no bug. ZL version is Nebula3 with zero latency enable and different VST ID plus different file name to avoid scan issues in hosts, same identical code as other Nebulas.

The important issue is which is the advantage of use Nebula ZL with a big buffer size in audio interface and/or host, due our products are available only for non real time operation system, the only advantage is more CPU load and more power consumption. Said that we also should ask why hosts has the same buffer size for monitoring and playback.

. Five steps for put on Nebula: viewtopic.php?f=10&t=28829
. How to install, upgrade and uninstall Nebula: viewtopic.php?f=10&t=26045
. How to register and authorize Nebula: viewtopic.php?f=10&t=362
. Nebula F.A.Q.: viewtopic.php?f=10&t=396

. Five steps for put on Acqua Effect: viewtopic.php?f=32&t=28273
. How to install, upgrade and uninstall Acqua Effects: viewtopic.php?f=32&t=28849
. How to register and authorize Acqua Effects: viewtopic.php?f=32&t=28777
. Acqua Effects F.A.Q.: viewtopic.php?f=32&t=398
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2885
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Nebula3 Server update this friday

Postby davidgary73 » Sat Nov 28, 2015 1:32 pm

Seriously, i have no idea how to tell it in a simpler form. Perhaps i should start again.

1) My DAW buffer set at 256, period. No higher or lower.
2) Launch Neb Server and increase the buffer to 4096 in MAST page.
3) Launch Neb3ZL and buffer automatically shows 4096. Neb3ZL produces latency.

So please help me to understand why does Neb3ZL shows buffer value at 4096 when it is not suppose to given ZL is a different version to the server?

Appreciate your help in this matter..
Last edited by davidgary73 on Sat Nov 28, 2015 1:53 pm, edited 3 times in total.
MacPro 2 x 2.4 Ghz 6 Core Intel Xeon • 28GB Ram •
Logic Pro X 10.2.4 • OSX 10.11.6 • VEP 6 •
Magenta 3 • Green 3 • Navy • Pink • Sand • Lime • Nebula3 Server Ultimate •
http://www.purevolume.com/DavidGary
User avatar
davidgary73
Member
Member
 
Posts: 285
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 9:08 am

Re: Nebula3 Server update this friday

Postby SETHH » Sat Nov 28, 2015 1:37 pm

Could someone tell me if the Server Ultimate is a free upgrade for Server owners? Or how does that work. Thanks!
MacBook Pro i7 2.6 GHz / 16 GB / OS X 10.8.5
RME Fireface UCX
Cubase 8
Nebula 3 Server 64-bit
User avatar
SETHH
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Sun Jul 06, 2014 12:57 am
Location: Wonderland

Re: Nebula3 Server update this friday

Postby Support » Sat Nov 28, 2015 2:46 pm

one more question:
in order to use the N.A.T. I have to install the 32bit Version, because NAT is not included in the 64 bit files.
I'm coming from Nebula Pro, do I have to install 32bit first and then 64 bit, or is the 32 bit part (NAT) the same as before? So I only have to install the 64 bit version I'll be using?

Nebula3 Pro and Nebula3 Server install same NAT3 product.
Installing Nebula3 Server 1.4.009 32 bits should be enough to get NAT3 installed.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2885
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Nebula3 Server update this friday

Postby Support » Sat Nov 28, 2015 2:46 pm

SETHH wrote:Could someone tell me if the Server Ultimate is a free upgrade for Server owners? Or how does that work. Thanks!


Yes.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2885
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Nebula3 Server update this friday

Postby Support » Sat Nov 28, 2015 2:49 pm

davidgary73 wrote:Seriously, i have no idea how to tell it in a simpler form. Perhaps i should start again.

1) My DAW buffer set at 256, period. No higher or lower.
2) Launch Neb Server and increase the buffer to 4096 in MAST page.
3) Launch Neb3ZL and buffer automatically shows 4096. Neb3ZL produces latency.

So please help me to understand why does Neb3ZL shows buffer value at 4096 when it is not suppose to given ZL is a different version to the server?

Appreciate your help in this matter..


Please read again:

The important issue is which is the advantage of use Nebula ZL with a big buffer size in audio interface and/or host, due our products are available only for non real time operation system, the only advantage is more CPU load and more power consumption. Said that we also should ask why hosts has the same buffer size for monitoring and playback.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2885
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 4 guests