Login

Making NebulaReverbVST same exact as NebulaVST

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Making NebulaReverbVST same exact as NebulaVST

Postby RJHollins » Fri Nov 20, 2015 9:48 pm

no. nothing to do.
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2627
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Making NebulaReverbVST same exact as NebulaVST

Postby Support » Sat Nov 21, 2015 10:35 am

basaristudios@gmail.com wrote:Thanks to all of you, problem fixed, the problem was that Cubase
had the Wrapped File BlackListed and now it shows up so it saves
me a lot of time and headache but i still have a simple question:
Is there really a huge difference in latency between Reverb and
Regular DLL and quality in Sound or...i should not bother?


If you have issues with our products and your audio host, you should contact technical support. We have a bug full of trick.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Making NebulaReverbVST same exact as NebulaVST

Postby Support » Sat Nov 21, 2015 10:38 am

basaristudios@gmail.com wrote:I have the Server Edition...someone said Server help even if
used on one computer but i have no clue how and what to do.
Do i need to have the small Server App open? There is nothing
else i can see server related then that small App, not even in
Cubase where you can actually Load a client for the Server,
in Cubase all i have is just the 2 Nebula DLLs.


Nebula3 Server running in client mode use CORE6 (version 1.3.90x) and also CORE5 features like RAM sharing. Nebula3 Server version 1.3.4xx is CORE7 and will feature ZL and the new thread schema.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Making NebulaReverbVST same exact as NebulaVST

Postby basaristudios@gmail.com » Sat Nov 21, 2015 6:03 pm

Thanks Enrique. Now, the ThreadScheme i hope is not Thread Sharing
since on i7 HyperThreading has to be disabled for Cubase.
Prime Total, Nebula Server 3, Scarlett 3, Amethyst 2, Aquamarine 3, Titanium, Magenta 3, Navy, Sand, Pink, Pink Compressors.
User avatar
basaristudios@gmail.com
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 8:09 am
Location: New York City

Re: Making NebulaReverbVST same exact as NebulaVST

Postby Support » Mon Nov 23, 2015 3:33 pm

basaristudios@gmail.com wrote:Thanks Enrique. Now, the ThreadScheme i hope is not Thread Sharing
since on i7 HyperThreading has to be disabled for Cubase.


No thread sharing.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Previous

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests