Login

Making NebulaReverbVST same exact as NebulaVST

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Making NebulaReverbVST same exact as NebulaVST

Postby basaristudios@gmail.com » Fri Nov 20, 2015 2:48 am

As the Topic name says, i need to make my Nebula Reverb file
same exact as the Nebula file...from what i understood the
regular nonReverb file is with less Latency e tc...is there
a way or can i just copy the XML from one to the other and then
the settings from the plugins and save them? Someone might ask
why in the hell would i wanna do this and i have the most perfect
valid reason for this...i will explain why if needed.
I need this really bad, please...unless i figure out how to lower
Latency in NebulaReverb. My main simple point is:
The regular Nebula nonReverb VST i can not use, is completely useless to me.

Or better to explain, i am a heavy user of Nebula. We have 2 VST Files, Nebula and
NebulaReverb. NebulaReverb shows as Automapped but not Nebula and that is the
on i need. I am using Automap with SL 61 MK2 and Zero SL MK2.
Now, if i can not use the Nebula.Automaped is useless to me,
if i just use the NebulaReverb.DLL don't i run into a lot of
Latency with all the instance in N.Reverb? If someone understood
what i am trying to say please help but i need to use Automap.
I am talking about Cubase 8 and Automap 4.9
Both files have their Automap DLLs in the folder but only
N.Reverb shows as Automap in Cubase, not Nebula.

Thanks
Prime Total, Nebula Server 3, Scarlett 3, Amethyst 2, Aquamarine 3, Titanium, Magenta 3, Navy, Sand, Pink, Pink Compressors.
User avatar
basaristudios@gmail.com
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 8:09 am
Location: New York City

Re: Making NebulaReverbVST same exact as NebulaVST

Postby RJHollins » Fri Nov 20, 2015 4:22 am

Do you have NebulaSetUps ??
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2631
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Making NebulaReverbVST same exact as NebulaVST

Postby basaristudios@gmail.com » Fri Nov 20, 2015 6:00 am

Yes i do, i have the paid version, i don't think that will help
me much, i know how to use it and i created Instances, they all
work fine and Automap too, i get both files of all of them, the
problem with Acustica Setups is that they all run in NebulaReverb
and as i said, as i understood from Posts here, NebulaReverb
introduces a LOT of latency or i am fine to use JUST NebulaReverb on anything?

Thanks
Prime Total, Nebula Server 3, Scarlett 3, Amethyst 2, Aquamarine 3, Titanium, Magenta 3, Navy, Sand, Pink, Pink Compressors.
User avatar
basaristudios@gmail.com
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 8:09 am
Location: New York City

Re: Making NebulaReverbVST same exact as NebulaVST

Postby RJHollins » Fri Nov 20, 2015 9:43 am

That makes sense.

In you configuration of SetUps, you probably used NebulaREVERB's XML file. Which is [usually] recommended.

You could [temporarily] change this in SetUps by changing to [plain] Nebula XML. Then create a newly named 'custom' Nebula.

Afterward ... change SetUps back to the REVERB XML file.

----- something else to consider ...

Based on the DAW you use. Some DAW's use the 'MAGIC ID' number to distinguish plugins. This number is located in the XML files.

2.

You could, of course, manually create a NEW NEBULA instance. Make a copy to a temporary folder of BOTH the NEBULA and its' specific XML file.

Give them BOTH a new, same name.

This is pretty much what SETUPS does.

Again ... you may need to be mindful of the 'Magic ID' number.

hope this helps.
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2631
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Making NebulaReverbVST same exact as NebulaVST

Postby Support » Fri Nov 20, 2015 10:39 am

Nebula and Nebula Reverb are the same thing, diference from both versions are in XML file only. We implement Magic ID tag for get diferent VST ID for host that need it, like Steinberg products.

PS: We used to have an automap device, and wasn't any problem with Acustica products
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2884
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Making NebulaReverbVST same exact as NebulaVST

Postby zabukowski » Fri Nov 20, 2015 10:51 am

Support wrote:Nebula and Nebula Reverb are the same thing, diference from both versions are in XML file only. We implement Magic ID tag for get diferent VST ID for host that need it, like Steinberg products.

PS: We used to have an automap device, and wasn't any problem with Acustica products


Some hosts need Magic ID ... not Steinberg products, at least most of the time, hehe.
User avatar
zabukowski
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1103
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:44 pm
Location: Ljubljana, Slovenia

Re: Making NebulaReverbVST same exact as NebulaVST

Postby basaristudios@gmail.com » Fri Nov 20, 2015 5:23 pm

Thanks to all of you, problem fixed, the problem was that Cubase
had the Wrapped File BlackListed and now it shows up so it saves
me a lot of time and headache but i still have a simple question:
Is there really a huge difference in latency between Reverb and
Regular DLL and quality in Sound or...i should not bother?
Prime Total, Nebula Server 3, Scarlett 3, Amethyst 2, Aquamarine 3, Titanium, Magenta 3, Navy, Sand, Pink, Pink Compressors.
User avatar
basaristudios@gmail.com
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 8:09 am
Location: New York City

Re: Making NebulaReverbVST same exact as NebulaVST

Postby basaristudios@gmail.com » Fri Nov 20, 2015 7:34 pm

Holy smokes...i have in a project about 30 instances, mostly
Tapes, Preamps, Console Ins and some Compressors, all on
Nebula Reverb. CPU Performance at 25%. Changed ONLY 3 Instances
of Tapes to Nebula only not REVERB, CPU Performance went to 50%
and i am talking about a no joke computer either...ggrrhhh.
Now, not all original CPU Performance of 25% is because of Nebula,
i have 2 isntances of Monarka dn 1 of Vacuum Pro which are CPU hogs
on their own but only 3 regular instance of Neb added 25%.
Prime Total, Nebula Server 3, Scarlett 3, Amethyst 2, Aquamarine 3, Titanium, Magenta 3, Navy, Sand, Pink, Pink Compressors.
User avatar
basaristudios@gmail.com
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 8:09 am
Location: New York City

Re: Making NebulaReverbVST same exact as NebulaVST

Postby RJHollins » Fri Nov 20, 2015 8:33 pm

? Do you have the Server edition or is it Pro ?
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2631
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Making NebulaReverbVST same exact as NebulaVST

Postby basaristudios@gmail.com » Fri Nov 20, 2015 9:10 pm

I have the Server Edition...someone said Server help even if
used on one computer but i have no clue how and what to do.
Do i need to have the small Server App open? There is nothing
else i can see server related then that small App, not even in
Cubase where you can actually Load a client for the Server,
in Cubase all i have is just the 2 Nebula DLLs.
Prime Total, Nebula Server 3, Scarlett 3, Amethyst 2, Aquamarine 3, Titanium, Magenta 3, Navy, Sand, Pink, Pink Compressors.
User avatar
basaristudios@gmail.com
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 8:09 am
Location: New York City

Next

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests