Login

A Nebula Channel Strip with Nyrv Agent?

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: A Nebula Channel Strip with Nyrv Agent?

Postby basaristudios@gmail.com » Tue Feb 16, 2016 2:43 am

Tim's Opto
Attachments
OptoComp.jpg
Prime Total, Nebula Server 3, Scarlett 3, Amethyst 2, Aquamarine 3, Titanium, Magenta 3, Navy, Sand, Pink, Pink Compressors.
User avatar
basaristudios@gmail.com
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 8:09 am
Location: New York City

Re: A Nebula Channel Strip with Nyrv Agent?

Postby basaristudios@gmail.com » Tue Feb 16, 2016 2:43 am

RS88 MF EQ
Attachments
RS88EQ.jpg
Prime Total, Nebula Server 3, Scarlett 3, Amethyst 2, Aquamarine 3, Titanium, Magenta 3, Navy, Sand, Pink, Pink Compressors.
User avatar
basaristudios@gmail.com
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 8:09 am
Location: New York City

Re: A Nebula Channel Strip with Nyrv Agent?

Postby basaristudios@gmail.com » Tue Feb 16, 2016 2:45 am

This is for Summing, it has Preamps, Tapes, Console Channels and Navy
Attachments
Summing.jpg
Last edited by basaristudios@gmail.com on Tue Feb 16, 2016 2:46 am, edited 1 time in total.
Prime Total, Nebula Server 3, Scarlett 3, Amethyst 2, Aquamarine 3, Titanium, Magenta 3, Navy, Sand, Pink, Pink Compressors.
User avatar
basaristudios@gmail.com
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 8:09 am
Location: New York City

Re: A Nebula Channel Strip with Nyrv Agent?

Postby basaristudios@gmail.com » Tue Feb 16, 2016 2:46 am

And this is all kinds of Opto and FET Compressors
Attachments
OptoFet.jpg
Prime Total, Nebula Server 3, Scarlett 3, Amethyst 2, Aquamarine 3, Titanium, Magenta 3, Navy, Sand, Pink, Pink Compressors.
User avatar
basaristudios@gmail.com
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 8:09 am
Location: New York City

Re: A Nebula Channel Strip with Nyrv Agent?

Postby RJHollins » Tue Feb 16, 2016 4:25 am

You've been busy !
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2627
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: A Nebula Channel Strip with Nyrv Agent?

Postby jfjer379@gmail.com » Tue Feb 16, 2016 4:31 am

carlos.nyrv wrote:Hi Guys!

I saw some discussion around using the control settings panel and the work involved in that. I wanted to give you 2 tips.

First tip is this. Once you have typed in the values and labels you want, color, style etc... you can right click on the control grid and you will be able to select the option "Save config as default for this parameter"

2nd tip is that we are creating a new browser for parameter defaults which will allow you to save a set of control panel settings as a template and then use it drag and drop style on any other parameter without redesigning it. This will work with your regular parameters as well. So you will be able to open the browser, search for the parameter type you want and then just drag all the settings onto it at once. then you can make whatever tweeks you want to after that but it will help a lot! This feature will be available with AGENT V1.5


for me i don't like compressors without metering so i hope that will be possible in a future update of Nyrv agent to implement some kind of metering

so right now nyrv+compressors = no way to have in the design
i would only use nyrv with comps to open them up as single instances using nebula setups for neb comps, because i hate compressors without gui`s and especially meters

everything else like eq`s, console's, preamps and tape is ok

im getting much better at photoshop fast
but it`s really hard making custom knobs
not the knobs themselves but it's horrible time consuming making 100 knobs, well its copy and paste the first one you made and align the knob in 100 different angles
but you are looking at 200 layers if you want some light reflections too for the knobs
and the width also has to be perfect or else it will be artifacts,
and that`s for only one knob with one colour hehe

is it gonna be easier to implement custom knobs
with the new release or in a later release ?

if nyrvana is gonna be a success it has to be easier altering the themes, especially the knobs

the designs we have to make ourselves of course
in Photoshop or something similar

and will there be any new themes with agent 1.5 ?

i especially want some neveish looking knobs, please make them Nyrv :)

and what's the coding language used ?
cause i really want to create custom themes
not only graphic elements
but i have to know the coding language if im gonna stretch its limits
and a good pdf that explains what we can do
and its limits and why the limits is there and so on

don't get me wrong
Nyrv Agent is a really good tool and i don't regret buying it for a second

Cheers
Last edited by jfjer379@gmail.com on Tue Feb 16, 2016 6:54 am, edited 2 times in total.
i7 5820k • RME • Reaper64 • Win7 64 Pro • Amethyst • Coral • Emerald • Honey • Ivory • LIME • Navy • Pearl • Pink • Pink Comp Bundle • Sand • White2 • Nebula3 Server
User avatar
jfjer379@gmail.com
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 961
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 1:22 pm

Re: A Nebula Channel Strip with Nyrv Agent?

Postby RJHollins » Tue Feb 16, 2016 5:44 am

what happens if you insert a meter into the Agent chain ?

Are any parameters available ?

There are ways to provide 'numeric values', even if it meant as a [CC] controller.

I know ... lots of questions, as I await getting a working AGNT license.
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2627
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: A Nebula Channel Strip with Nyrv Agent?

Postby basaristudios@gmail.com » Tue Feb 16, 2016 5:53 am

I don't completely understand the question of what happens,
if the Plugins has Parameters they will show up but the Meter
it self still has to be opened in its own editor for view it.
Prime Total, Nebula Server 3, Scarlett 3, Amethyst 2, Aquamarine 3, Titanium, Magenta 3, Navy, Sand, Pink, Pink Compressors.
User avatar
basaristudios@gmail.com
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 463
Joined: Thu Feb 20, 2014 8:09 am
Location: New York City

Re: A Nebula Channel Strip with Nyrv Agent?

Postby RJHollins » Tue Feb 16, 2016 6:54 am

I think a VST meter could [possibly] be written to pass those parameter values back into AGENT. That's not the hard part.

If AGENT can obtain params, we might be able to feed 'numeric' values to display within a label.

Just an idea.

When I get a working version, this might be something I'd look into.

Obviously, would be more elegant to code this ability into AGENT.
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2627
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: A Nebula Channel Strip with Nyrv Agent?

Postby THAPRODUCERZ » Tue Feb 16, 2016 8:49 pm

Use knobman (free) for the knobs, or blender?!
ITB: i7-4770 3.4ghz, 32GB Ram, Windows 10, Nebula 3 Server Ultimate,Protools 11, Cubase LE 8, Reaper 4, Flstudio 12, Komplete 10 ultimate,i also have a need for authentic analog tone

http://www.yishinyourear.com
User avatar
THAPRODUCERZ
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 141
Joined: Mon Jun 21, 2010 3:29 am
Location: The Planet I Am

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests