Login

Mixing in 44.1/Bouncing in 96

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Mixing in 44.1/Bouncing in 96

Postby seeing sounds » Wed Jul 01, 2015 8:37 pm

I know this is a little bit of a stretch here but..

In Pro Tools, say I mix at 44.1, and then I Save Copy In 96 khz. In that 96 session, my Nebula plugs remain at 44.1 and have a sample rate error (you know when the arrow blinks). I have to delete that plugin and replace it with a new plugin with the same exact settings in order for it to be on the proper sample rate. Anybody think there's an easier way to do that? Like.. I wish I could hit reload and it would reload at the correct sample rate.
seeing sounds
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2013 11:07 pm

Re: Mixing in 44.1/Bouncing in 96

Postby Support » Thu Jul 02, 2015 8:43 am

seeing sounds wrote:I know this is a little bit of a stretch here but..

In Pro Tools, say I mix at 44.1, and then I Save Copy In 96 khz. In that 96 session, my Nebula plugs remain at 44.1 and have a sample rate error (you know when the arrow blinks). I have to delete that plugin and replace it with a new plugin with the same exact settings in order for it to be on the proper sample rate. Anybody think there's an easier way to do that? Like.. I wish I could hit reload and it would reload at the correct sample rate.


We changed the way of Nebula read sample rate, old way was based into Nebula sample rate value saved but new versions should read host sample rate, due Pro Tools not load VST2 plug-ins you should check also what is happening in the plug-in format adapter.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Mixing in 44.1/Bouncing in 96

Postby seeing sounds » Sun Jul 05, 2015 2:47 am

By new version, do you mean 1.3.903?

And the plugin format adapter would be metaplugin right? Since I use metaplugin in order to run Nebula in Pro Tools..?
seeing sounds
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2013 11:07 pm

Re: Mixing in 44.1/Bouncing in 96

Postby mathias » Sun Jul 05, 2015 3:03 am

have you tried to press "reload" in the nebula lcd field?

the samplerate of nebula is now stored in the preset, that gets recalled, when a project is loaded. so whatever samplerate you had, it gets recalled with the same project.

now when you change the samplerate of your project and you get the blinking arrow, you should be able to reload the library (by pressing reload in the prog lcd field of all nebulas involved) and it should load in the actual samplerate.
you can then save that state in the new 96 khz project under a different name.
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude prox, tracktion6, reaper
system 2: mac osx yosemite - reaper(32+64bit), tracktion6(32+64bit)

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB
mathias
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2114
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am
Location: South-West Germany

Re: Mixing in 44.1/Bouncing in 96

Postby Support » Sun Jul 05, 2015 11:05 am

By new version, do you mean 1.3.903?


1.3.903 should behaves as described in last post.

And the plugin format adapter would be metaplugin right? Since I use metaplugin in order to run Nebula in Pro Tools..?


Yes. Could be DDMF Meta plugin.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Mixing in 44.1/Bouncing in 96

Postby seeing sounds » Tue Jul 07, 2015 6:27 pm

Yes I've tried to hit reload.. I even said I wish that worked.. I agree with Support I think it's metaplugin. Thank you. By the way, Dangerous Bax EQ and Pendulum OCL‑2 would be awesome.
seeing sounds
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2013 11:07 pm

Re: Mixing in 44.1/Bouncing in 96

Postby mathias » Tue Jul 07, 2015 10:44 pm

ah, yes! i remember the trouble with metaplugin and samplerate reporting in the past. i gave up on it ... :roll:
it defaults to 44.1 khz now and is not able to report the samplerate to nebula, so it recognizes it correctly.

have you tried the other solution from bluecat audio named patchwork?
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude prox, tracktion6, reaper
system 2: mac osx yosemite - reaper(32+64bit), tracktion6(32+64bit)

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB
mathias
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2114
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am
Location: South-West Germany

Re: Mixing in 44.1/Bouncing in 96

Postby Support » Wed Jul 08, 2015 12:32 pm

mathias wrote:ah, yes! i remember the trouble with metaplugin and samplerate reporting in the past. i gave up on it ... :roll:
it defaults to 44.1 khz now and is not able to report the samplerate to nebula, so it recognizes it correctly.

have you tried the other solution from bluecat audio named patchwork?


Was solved several time ago working together from both sides.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Mixing in 44.1/Bouncing in 96

Postby seeing sounds » Wed Jul 08, 2015 8:18 pm

You say it was solved but I'm on the latest metaplugin and the latest Nebula and it's still not changing to the correct sample rate. I'm going to try blue cat's patch work.
seeing sounds
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2013 11:07 pm

Re: Mixing in 44.1/Bouncing in 96

Postby seeing sounds » Wed Jul 08, 2015 8:26 pm

Okay so I tried blue cats patch work and it won't change the sample rate either. I'm on Nebula 3 Server 1.3.903. That's the latest one, right?

Also, when I go to My Products page it won't let me download anything.
seeing sounds
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2013 11:07 pm

Next

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests