Login

Slow loading.

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Slow loading.

Postby Mauri » Mon Jun 29, 2015 7:28 pm

Hi,

Is there, or are there any particular settings in Nebula to speed up library loading time? I always have AITB Mammoth Low and High shelves on auxiliary channels but when starting Cubase it takes ages, probably best part of maybe 30secs to load these.

I have all my samples on SSDs so one would think loading would be rather fast, not the case here.

Thanks,

Mauri.
Cubase Pro 8 x64 + jBridge, W10 x64 Dual Boot on 2 SSDs + 3 SSDs for samples & project files, i7 5930K @ 4.2GHz, ASUS X99 Pro, 32GB RAM, RME HDSPe AIO, 2 x UAD2 Solo, Mackie HR624 MK2, 2 x 24" BenQ LED monitors, Nebula 3 Pro & Server x64.
User avatar
Mauri
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 9:08 pm
Location: Adelaide AU

Re: Slow loading.

Postby dagovitsj » Mon Jun 29, 2015 10:46 pm

Hi!
Some time ago there was some talk about 'frozen boot' or something like that - a tag which you could enable or disable (just do a search here).

The point is that you can sort of tell Nebula to skip checking if there have been any new libraries added to Nebulatemprepository - then the loading time will be faster. And then you just enable it when you add new libraries, so Nebula scans that, and then you enable frozen boot again, as far as I remember.

But why don't you just get Nebula setups? You just make one setup which contains your two AITB Mammoth bands - and with SSD you will load them in 1 sec or faster. And do that for all of your libraries. I'm not kidding about the speed :D
|Win 7-64bit | Reaper 4. x64, Cubase 6.5.3., 64 & 32 bit | RAM:16 GB | CPU: Intel Core i5 760@ 2,8 GHz | Samsung SSD 830 (256 GB) | WD: Black harddisks | Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT Graphics Accelerator | Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD4 |Nebula 3 Pro |
dagovitsj
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 498
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 7:25 pm

Re: Slow loading.

Postby Support » Tue Jun 30, 2015 12:17 am

Read first those guides:
viewtopic.php?f=39&t=27850
viewtopic.php?f=39&t=28098
If nothing change, submit a support ticket, can be a corrupted emulation preset.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2884
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Slow loading.

Postby Mauri » Thu Jul 02, 2015 12:56 pm

Thanks guys,

Slow loading seems to actually be a Cubase issue. On startup it randomly picks certain items, not necessarily the same ones each time, in the Mixing Console which take an unusually long time to load.


This has been an issue since I built the new machine, still trying to work out where the bottleneck is...


Mauri.
Cubase Pro 8 x64 + jBridge, W10 x64 Dual Boot on 2 SSDs + 3 SSDs for samples & project files, i7 5930K @ 4.2GHz, ASUS X99 Pro, 32GB RAM, RME HDSPe AIO, 2 x UAD2 Solo, Mackie HR624 MK2, 2 x 24" BenQ LED monitors, Nebula 3 Pro & Server x64.
User avatar
Mauri
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 9:08 pm
Location: Adelaide AU


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests