Login

why does rendering or bouncing lose mojo and 3dness in logic

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: why does rendering or bouncing lose mojo and 3dness in logic

Postby Mercado_Negro » Wed Nov 16, 2011 2:19 am

Folks, be careful, there's 64 bit as architecture and 64 bit as signal path, two different things. A 32 bit application could render at 64 bit, there's no need for it to be 64 bit since we're talking about two different subjects, architecture and signal path.

Cheers
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit
User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 1351
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: why does rendering or bouncing lose mojo and 3dness in logic

Postby Tim Petherick » Wed Nov 16, 2011 3:14 am

Ok that would be that brought that up so sorry . I was bouncing with 64riff and thinking I was hearing bounces closer to what I was hearing live thats all.
User avatar
Tim Petherick
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1349
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 4:07 pm
Location: Bath , Uk

Re: why does rendering or bouncing lose mojo and 3dness in logic

Postby mathias » Wed Nov 16, 2011 4:58 am

@mercado negro:
you are right. thanks for clarifying.

@timp:
i didn't know, that you talk about riff64,
which is a totally different thing. :)

mathias
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude prox, tracktion6, reaper
system 2: mac osx yosemite - reaper(32+64bit), tracktion6(32+64bit)

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB
mathias
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 2107
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am

Re: why does rendering or bouncing lose mojo and 3dness in logic

Postby Tim Petherick » Thu Nov 17, 2011 11:49 pm

mathias wrote:@mercado negro:
you are right. thanks for clarifying.

@timp:
i didn't know, that you talk about riff64,
which is a totally different thing. :)

mathias


I'm sorry I wasn't being very clear. To be honest I couldn't remember what it was called (64riff)in the orginal post.
User avatar
Tim Petherick
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1349
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 4:07 pm
Location: Bath , Uk

Previous

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests