Login

Does dsp buffer size affect sound of console mixbus like MFC

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Does dsp buffer size affect sound of console mixbus like

Postby sfabs » Tue Jan 27, 2015 11:56 am

just to clarify... he didnt suggest higher than 1024 for offline.

I asked if 128, 256, might be better for offline, he suggested higher settings were better, so most likely 1024 -2048 at my guess
sfabs
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2013 11:02 am

Re: Does dsp buffer size affect sound of console mixbus like

Postby seeing sounds » Thu Mar 12, 2015 12:48 am

Yeah I just set Nebula to the buffer size I use to mix in my DAW which is 1024.
seeing sounds
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Fri Aug 30, 2013 11:07 pm

Re: Does dsp buffer size affect sound of console mixbus like

Postby jfjer379@gmail.com » Sat Sep 12, 2015 12:11 pm

So does increase buffer size in nebula gain extra cpu power ? :)

Or is it sound improvements only ?
i7 5820k • RME • Reaper64 • Win7 64 Pro • Amethyst • Coral • Emerald • Honey • Ivory • LIME • Navy • Pearl • Pink • Pink Comp Bundle • Sand • White2 • Nebula3 Server
User avatar
jfjer379@gmail.com
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 961
Joined: Wed Sep 04, 2013 1:22 pm

Re: Does dsp buffer size affect sound of console mixbus like

Postby jpn » Sat Sep 12, 2015 2:06 pm

jfjer379@gmail.com wrote:So does increase buffer size in nebula gain extra cpu power ? :)

Or is it sound improvements only ?


The CPU is lighter with a bigger buffer size
jpn
Member
Member
 
Posts: 268
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2010 9:16 pm
Location: Portugal

Previous

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests