Login

noob clearly missing something

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

noob clearly missing something

Postby gtrgriff3 » Mon Dec 01, 2014 8:45 am

I just got Nebula 3 Pro and installed and registered it.

I'm able to load it (64bit version 1.3.8.11) into a track in Sonar X3 (my DAW) but it doesn't seem like I can load any of the programs.

I can click on the "Init" and a menu pops up, but when I select "206 2055 Angels HI" like it says in the tutorial the plugin processes for a moment and then it returns to saying "Init" on the screen and the audio hasn't changed at all so it's clearly not doing anything.

I've uninstalled, re-installed, installed a bunch of the downloadable programs... I don't know what I could possibly be missing here. Any ideas?
gtrgriff3
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2014 3:17 am

Re: noob clearly missing something

Postby thomasd » Mon Dec 01, 2014 8:55 am

You're not authorized. You need to upload the.ser file.
Macbook Pro 2013, Apogee Symphony IO Thunderbolt,
Logic Pro 10.2 , Protools 12, Cubase 8.5,Nebula Server, all Aqua's.
Acustica Audio dealer for the Netherlands
http://www.dippelstudio.nl, http://www.dippel.nl
thomasd
User Level VI
User Level VI
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 6:49 am

Re: noob clearly missing something

Postby gtrgriff3 » Mon Dec 01, 2014 11:06 am

I did that, and downloaded the installer for the serial registration. I get no notice that the program has not been registered like I did on first run to create the .ser file.
gtrgriff3
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 25, 2014 3:17 am

Re: noob clearly missing something

Postby Gemini Audio » Tue Dec 02, 2014 9:45 am

I belief that happens when something is wrong with the vector file.
User avatar
Gemini Audio
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 4:42 pm


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jfjer379@gmail.com and 1 guest