Login

Nebula 1.3.811 Released

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Nebula 1.3.811 Released

Postby Andrums » Wed Nov 05, 2014 10:59 am

Yes,VST 64 Mac OS
Andrums
Member
Member
 
Posts: 291
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 8:03 am

Re: Nebula 1.3.811 Released

Postby giancarlo » Wed Nov 05, 2014 12:49 pm

strange it keeps rescanning. The only possible explanation about it.
Here my settings:

SCANBOOT -> 0 (nebula loads all programs not present in rom.xml, it fills the scanboot.xml and verify if something is not present in cache)
FROZENBOOT -> 1 (nebula stops parsing all the cache but keeps scanning only the second level cache)

in order to set up correctly scanboot and frozenboot I suggest to keep them active, loading all your current situation, than you close everything and you set those 2 parameters. At this point nebula will rely only on the second level cache. Pay attention, because if you load things using an other nebula connected with the same repository you could loose something in the second cache, and you need to rebuild it again. The second level cache is a file named 2nd...xml and located in your temp folder
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9195
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Nebula 1.3.811 Released

Postby Andrums » Wed Nov 05, 2014 4:15 pm

I did all you explained above,
now Nebula doesnt see any programs only init
Andrums
Member
Member
 
Posts: 291
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 8:03 am

Re: Nebula 1.3.811 Released

Postby richie43 » Wed Nov 05, 2014 6:30 pm

Andrums wrote:I did all you explained above,
now Nebula doesnt see any programs only init


Just for "fun", I set mine the same way and my menu was completely empty.
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/
richie43
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 4866
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: Nebula 1.3.811 Released

Postby giancarlo » Wed Nov 05, 2014 9:09 pm

ok wait for next update
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9195
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Nebula 1.3.811 Released

Postby Support » Thu Nov 06, 2014 12:45 am

Andrums wrote:Good update
But still very long loading time when MagentaEQ is in Acquas folder


Open a support ticket to track your issue.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2884
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Nebula 1.3.811 Released

Postby tyrrell » Sat Nov 08, 2014 4:20 am

I am getting a send this serial message and i'm not sure where to send it. I am trying to just upgrade the version thanks
tyrrell
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Sep 12, 2012 1:26 am

Re: Nebula 1.3.811 Released

Postby giancarlo » Sat Nov 08, 2014 4:45 am

tyrrell wrote:I am getting a send this serial message and i'm not sure where to send it. I am trying to just upgrade the version thanks


submit a ticket in the case.
Otherwise authorize it again, using the dashboard
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9195
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Nebula 1.3.811 Released

Postby scene » Fri Nov 14, 2014 10:20 pm

After applying the latest update of the Nebula Pro 3, I get two version of Nebula 3 in my VST folder; The old one still works but the new one 1.3.811 does not.

Upon opening the new version I get this message:
1. Debug level 0
2. Master descriptor is not found.
Clicking on the UI screen does not give me any options.
scene
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 5:20 pm

Re: Nebula 1.3.811 Released

Postby giancarlo » Fri Nov 14, 2014 10:31 pm

open a ticket, it is just a matter of paths.
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9195
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests