Login

Samplitude Pro X bug

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Samplitude Pro X bug

Postby samplitudeuser » Mon Oct 27, 2014 8:02 pm

I'm using 64-bit nebula with Samplitude,and also with other plugins. when heavily native plugin loaded in the project ,sometimes nebula opening While the boot, All music will silence a moment, then I restart, often makes this mistake.
If there are used multiple plug in the mixer ( S****x or any native ) after When I started using nebula, This error happens.I try other DAW I can not see this error, i think this is just a problem with Samplitude. but, Samplitude incredible sound quality DAW, I certainly do not give up samplitude and nebula but, Please get these errors corrected.
thank you
samplitudeuser
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 7:39 pm

Re: Samplitude Pro X bug

Postby mathias » Mon Oct 27, 2014 8:40 pm

your description is a bit cryptic :?:

also samplitude pro x user here.
i assume you mean hickups when you start play?
i have this happening here too. only the mixer/hybrid mode in samplitude works without problems. i think it is samplitude struggling with buffers, on the other hand this is only happening with nebula.
i live with it ...
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude prox, tracktion6, reaper
system 2: mac osx yosemite - reaper(32+64bit), tracktion6(32+64bit)

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB
mathias
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2115
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am
Location: South-West Germany

Re: Samplitude Pro X bug

Postby samplitudeuser » Mon Oct 27, 2014 9:53 pm

I wonder if something
my current nebula buffer dsp settings 128 but my asio buffer 1024 also RATE CNV 4500.00 ms
is this stable ?
samplitudeuser
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 27, 2014 7:39 pm

Re: Samplitude Pro X bug

Postby Support » Mon Oct 27, 2014 11:40 pm

Hello samplitudeuser. I'm moving this topic to "Working with Nebula section", please send us a support ticket we will reproduce you issue here and fixed if there is any issue in our side if not I'll report directly to magix support, we have SPX 12.51 and close contact with Magix support and several beta tester testing with SPX without any issue. Please report with all details...
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2884
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Samplitude Pro X bug

Postby mathias » Tue Oct 28, 2014 1:40 am

samplitudeuser wrote:I wonder if something
my current nebula buffer dsp settings 128 but my asio buffer 1024 also RATE CNV 4500.00 ms
is this stable ?


you can try higher nebula buffers (1024 and up) and see if things change.
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude prox, tracktion6, reaper
system 2: mac osx yosemite - reaper(32+64bit), tracktion6(32+64bit)

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB
mathias
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2115
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am
Location: South-West Germany

Re: Samplitude Pro X bug

Postby rods » Tue Oct 28, 2014 12:46 pm

I use RATE CONV=9000.00 ms and DSPBUFFER=8192 without any problems. I used to have that problem until I changed to these values.

Rods
rods
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 9:32 pm


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests