Login

For people who think nebula does not compress

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: For people who think nebula does not compress

Postby alriccu » Thu Sep 11, 2014 2:40 pm

Ok in the future there will be good compresstor,
but why third part developpers doesn't upgrade Libraries to new nebula technology? is not clear.
what's the problem for the library update?
:twisted:
alriccu
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 1:13 pm

Re: For people who think nebula does not compress

Postby Andrums » Thu Sep 11, 2014 2:53 pm

because they all have to do from scratch
Andrums
Member
Member
 
Posts: 291
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 8:03 am

Re: For people who think nebula does not compress

Postby enriquesilveti » Thu Sep 11, 2014 7:30 pm

alriccu wrote:Ok in the future there will be good compresstor,
but why third part developpers doesn't upgrade Libraries to new nebula technology? is not clear.
what's the problem for the library update?
:twisted:


New compressor technology need two instances, Nebula3 Pro or Server can not handle this feature you need an Acqua Effect or Nebula4. Last Acqua Effect and Nebula4 are CORE5 multiload and multirouting features. 3rd party compressor releases it's possible but we lack of resource to do everything at the same time.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: For people who think nebula does not compress

Postby giancarlo » Thu Sep 11, 2014 8:17 pm

also: the acqua engine is a bit more evoluted than nebula. A lot of features are unlocked or used at full potential. For example you could get all predelay you need. Fast morphing. Advanced routing capabilities (even mid/side processing for example)
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9203
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: For people who think nebula does not compress

Postby Andrums » Thu Sep 11, 2014 9:09 pm

That is why Acqua is more expensive then any 3rd party libs.
When you release Nebula Server with the capabilities of Acqua, then prices will fall?
Andrums
Member
Member
 
Posts: 291
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 8:03 am

Re: For people who think nebula does not compress

Postby Support » Thu Sep 11, 2014 9:15 pm

Andrums wrote:That is why Acqua is more expensive then any 3rd party libs.
When you release Nebula Server with the capabilities of Acqua, then prices will fall?


Nebula4
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2885
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: For people who think nebula does not compress

Postby Andrums » Thu Sep 11, 2014 9:17 pm

In any case, do not tease us, release anything for compression.
Andrums
Member
Member
 
Posts: 291
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 8:03 am

Re: For people who think nebula does not compress

Postby Sheikyearbouti » Thu Sep 11, 2014 9:29 pm

giancarlo wrote:A lot of features are unlocked... even mid/side processing for example
Hello world! This will be very nice for many reasons.
--
Nikolay Georgiev
http://georgievsound.com/
User avatar
Sheikyearbouti
Member
Member
 
Posts: 243
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 6:49 pm
Location: London, UK

Re: For people who think nebula does not compress

Postby giancarlo » Thu Sep 11, 2014 9:51 pm

Andrums wrote:That is why Acqua is more expensive then any 3rd party libs.
When you release Nebula Server with the capabilities of Acqua, then prices will fall?


well, starting from orange, we'll apply this new concept of 3% of gear cost, which will makes things cheaper sometimes. Anyway an acqua plug costs more than a library, here our long list of reasons

- we build a gui
- even if it is simply a skin, sometimes we lack features in the skinning engine, they cost
- building the plug is costly, and betatesting is longer
- more cost on user support, packaging, website, even documentation

about collaborations
- we pay percentages, even big ones sometimes

about acustica products
- we dont sample the first unit we have to repair or we have around. We sample things we WANT to sample: we pay for professional sampling and for unit renting. Quality and need means costs
- we tune the best product possible, checking loading times, resources usage and many things a 3rd party developer very often does not care. We sample after we have a clear vision of the product
- we constantly change the engine for creating the best user experience possible, especially the sound! costs are covered by acqua. So the engine was improved, it was for acquas. When I need to release a proper xx76 I'm forced to make nebula fast and smooth. When I need to release a 480 I'm forced to support true stereo. When I sample a multband ttech I'm forced to support complex routing and optimizations

About price falls: nope. An acqua features great usability, better sound and user experience, higher prices, but it borns acqua and it dies more expensive. It costs. I think our company is satisfying all possible price ranges, in every possible way. Orange eq costs just 20
Acquas are the best product we can release, and our products are now a serious reference in terms of quality in the market. I'm the developer, so here I'll have bold and wrong tone maybe, but I seriously think our emulations are the best of the best around. Maybe I'm a fool, but I think our tech is instanced by the best audio engine ever released. Our prices are a fraction of what we are bringing on the table, very often we don't even try to fool the customer or fill each possible forum of games and gorilla marketing. Ready to be scrutinized by your judgment, though.
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9203
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: For people who think nebula does not compress

Postby dacaveprods » Thu Sep 11, 2014 11:30 pm

WELL SAID Giancarlo, Hope it ends these questions about cost!!!
dacaveprods
Member
Member
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:36 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], daniddd, Pol Poil and 3 guests