Login

Upgraded to 1.3.770, Nebula3 Reverb.dll not seen anymore

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Upgraded to 1.3.770, Nebula3 Reverb.dll not seen anymore

Postby Support » Tue Sep 16, 2014 9:58 am

It seems my xml config files are gone (i may have trashed them by mistake before updating.


Install Setup, install upgrade (version update), install your personal key, tweak again MAST page(s) or use Nebula Setups.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Upgraded to 1.3.770, Nebula3 Reverb.dll not seen anymore

Postby fr3udes » Tue Sep 16, 2014 2:03 pm

Oh gosh, that's probably that, of course, i have trashed my xmls like a moron. Will do a resinstall. Thanks a lot for your time.
best wishes
f.e
User avatar
fr3udes
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2013 7:53 pm

Re: Upgraded to 1.3.770, Nebula3 Reverb.dll not seen anymore

Postby fr3udes » Tue Sep 16, 2014 11:49 pm

Setup done. Now it asks for authorization. I've re-downloaded and replaced the .SER file but still, it says send the same bloody serial...

What did i missed ?
User avatar
fr3udes
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2013 7:53 pm

Re: Upgraded to 1.3.770, Nebula3 Reverb.dll not seen anymore

Postby mathias » Wed Sep 17, 2014 12:50 am

you don't need the ser file.
there is a license file, which contains init.n2p and init.n2v

place those in the programs (n2p) and vectors (n2v) folders.
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude prox, tracktion6, reaper
system 2: mac osx yosemite - reaper(32+64bit), tracktion6(32+64bit)

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB
mathias
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 2107
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am

Re: Upgraded to 1.3.770, Nebula3 Reverb.dll not seen anymore

Postby fr3udes » Wed Sep 17, 2014 9:56 am

I'd love if one could be less cryptic, i really need to work. Where can i find these init.n2p and init.n2v ?

EDIT : found it. Thank you all.
Last edited by fr3udes on Wed Sep 17, 2014 11:27 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
fr3udes
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2013 7:53 pm

Re: Upgraded to 1.3.770, Nebula3 Reverb.dll not seen anymore

Postby giancarlo » Wed Sep 17, 2014 10:59 am

fr3udes wrote:Setup done. Now it asks for authorization. I've re-downloaded and replaced the .SER file but still, it says send the same bloody serial...

What did i missed ?


you should not replace the ser but you should install your license again! or copy your backupped init files
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9149
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Upgraded to 1.3.770, Nebula3 Reverb.dll not seen anymore

Postby fr3udes » Wed Sep 24, 2014 10:56 am

Hmmmmmmmmmmmm, still having problems after this update.

1 - Nebula is empty each time i load it until i set Scan to : 1 Recovery.

2 - Cubase 7.5.30 still doesn't reload "Nebula3 Reverb" as it should in my older projects, while it is present in my plugin list.

Something strange : in Cubase, in "Plug-in Information", Nebula version is 1.2.0, odd, isn't it ? I've tried to "update plugin informations" in Cubase but get stuck by other faulty plugins...

EDIT : had to trash my C:\Users\F.E\AppData\Roaming\Steinberg\Cubase 7.5_64\Vst2xPlugins Cubase.xml file and Cubase now seems to rekon Nebula.
User avatar
fr3udes
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2013 7:53 pm

Re: Upgraded to 1.3.770, Nebula3 Reverb.dll not seen anymore

Postby Support » Wed Sep 24, 2014 6:34 pm

fr3udes wrote:I'd love if one could be less cryptic, i really need to work. Where can i find these init.n2p and init.n2v ?

EDIT : found it. Thank you all.


Acustica Audio products authorization F.A.Q.: viewtopic.php?f=7&t=362
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Upgraded to 1.3.770, Nebula3 Reverb.dll not seen anymore

Postby Support » Wed Sep 24, 2014 6:35 pm

fr3udes wrote:Hmmmmmmmmmmmm, still having problems after this update.

1 - Nebula is empty each time i load it until i set Scan to : 1 Recovery.

2 - Cubase 7.5.30 still doesn't reload "Nebula3 Reverb" as it should in my older projects, while it is present in my plugin list.

Something strange : in Cubase, in "Plug-in Information", Nebula version is 1.2.0, odd, isn't it ? I've tried to "update plugin informations" in Cubase but get stuck by other faulty plugins...

EDIT : had to trash my C:\Users\F.E\AppData\Roaming\Steinberg\Cubase 7.5_64\Vst2xPlugins Cubase.xml file and Cubase now seems to rekon Nebula.


Yes. Nebula F.A.Q.: viewtopic.php?f=10&t=396
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Upgraded to 1.3.770, Nebula3 Reverb.dll not seen anymore

Postby fr3udes » Thu Sep 25, 2014 12:12 pm

Wow, it was all there :-] sorry, support.

8Mtm7y1.gif
User avatar
fr3udes
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2013 7:53 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests