Login

Is Nebula Pro VST only?

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Is Nebula Pro VST only?

Postby edbilleaud » Fri Aug 29, 2014 8:09 pm

Hi, trying to upgrade my current version of Nebula, only finding VST versions? Are there no new AU versions? And, on Mac OSX.6, which is the latest AU 32 bit version? And where can I find it? Thanks, having a rough time with this.
edbilleaud
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 8:38 pm

Re: Is Nebula Pro VST only?

Postby Support » Sat Aug 30, 2014 9:56 am

edbilleaud wrote:Hi, trying to upgrade my current version of Nebula, only finding VST versions? Are there no new AU versions? And, on Mac OSX.6, which is the latest AU 32 bit version? And where can I find it? Thanks, having a rough time with this.


1.3.770 (VSTGUI4 and legacy VSTGUI3). OSX Installer(s) include AU 32 bits and VST 32 bits only due your product is Nebula3 Pro.

NOTE: VST is a plug-in format. VSTGUI is a graphic framework. VST is not equal to VSTGUI.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Is Nebula Pro VST only?

Postby dacaveprods » Sat Aug 30, 2014 11:51 am

Hoping there will be a Legacy version of the latest upgrade out soon...
dacaveprods
Member
Member
 
Posts: 250
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:36 pm

Re: Is Nebula Pro VST only?

Postby edbilleaud » Sat Aug 30, 2014 6:58 pm

Support wrote:
edbilleaud wrote:Hi, trying to upgrade my current version of Nebula, only finding VST versions? Are there no new AU versions? And, on Mac OSX.6, which is the latest AU 32 bit version? And where can I find it? Thanks, having a rough time with this.


1.3.770 (VSTGUI4 and legacy VSTGUI3). OSX Installer(s) include AU 32 bits and VST 32 bits only due your product is Nebula3 Pro.

NOTE: VST is a plug-in format. VSTGUI is a graphic framework. VST is not equal to VSTGUI.


Thank you so much, I would never have figured out that VSTGUI is not related to VST!! Wow. Thank you.
Please, another question: If I am on Mac OSX.6.8, 32 bit, Logic 9, then which is the best upgrade for me? Please, and thank you.
edbilleaud
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 8:38 pm

Re: Is Nebula Pro VST only?

Postby Support » Sun Aug 31, 2014 9:06 am

If I am on Mac OSX.6.8, 32 bit, Logic 9, then which is the best upgrade for me? Please, and thank you.


1.3.770 VSTGUI4 but if you have UI issues try 1.3.770 VSTGUI3.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Is Nebula Pro VST only?

Postby edbilleaud » Sun Aug 31, 2014 2:18 pm

Support wrote:
If I am on Mac OSX.6.8, 32 bit, Logic 9, then which is the best upgrade for me? Please, and thank you.


1.3.770 VSTGUI4 but if you have UI issues try 1.3.770 VSTGUI3.


OK, many thanks!
edbilleaud
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 8:38 pm

Re: Is Nebula Pro VST only?

Postby edbilleaud » Mon Sep 01, 2014 4:34 am

It worked perfectly, thank you very much! Very easy upgrade, thank you.
edbilleaud
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 8:38 pm


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 5 guests