Login

Possible to move vstplugins folder?

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Possible to move vstplugins folder?

Postby dagovitsj » Wed Aug 13, 2014 4:12 pm

Hi! I have installed my Nebula in the default folder c:\vstplugins. I want to have it in c:\Program Files\Steinberg\Vstplugins.

Can I just move it to this location or will that break my Nebula installation?
Is the only way to place it in c:\Program Files\Steinberg\Vstplugins - to do a reinstall?

PS: I checked the FAQ before posting here, found nothing there :)
|Win 7-64bit | Reaper 4. x64, Cubase 6.5.3., 64 & 32 bit | RAM:16 GB | CPU: Intel Core i5 760@ 2,8 GHz | Samsung SSD 830 (256 GB) | WD: Black harddisks | Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT Graphics Accelerator | Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD4 |Nebula 3 Pro |
dagovitsj
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 498
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 7:25 pm

Re: Possible to move vstplugins folder?

Postby TranscendingMusic » Wed Aug 13, 2014 4:32 pm

You can move it, just make sure the xml's have the correct datapath to your nebulatemprepository folder. If you aren't moving that, then the default path should be fine.
mixing | mastering
Win 10 x64 | Sonar Platinum x64 | 3930K(OC)
User avatar
TranscendingMusic
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 1132
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 7:01 am
Location: USA

Re: Possible to move vstplugins folder?

Postby dagovitsj » Wed Aug 13, 2014 4:41 pm

Great, thanks a lot! :D
|Win 7-64bit | Reaper 4. x64, Cubase 6.5.3., 64 & 32 bit | RAM:16 GB | CPU: Intel Core i5 760@ 2,8 GHz | Samsung SSD 830 (256 GB) | WD: Black harddisks | Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT Graphics Accelerator | Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD4 |Nebula 3 Pro |
dagovitsj
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 498
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 7:25 pm

Re: Possible to move vstplugins folder?

Postby Support » Wed Aug 13, 2014 5:06 pm

See View Tickets...
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2885
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Possible to move vstplugins folder?

Postby dagovitsj » Wed Aug 13, 2014 5:37 pm

@ support: Yes, I just got impatient and wanted a fast answer..!

Nice to have all the info in the "Nebula tip of the month, #11, feb 2011". But I reckon it would be sufficient in most cases to get a "to the point" and short answer like TrancendingMusic just gave - no sarcasm intended or anything like that. Just a thought!

Suggestion: Could you please update the FAQ with this question and the short answer (and a link to the more extended explanation in # 11, Feb 2011-page). I reckon more people here would appreciate that ;)

All the best
|Win 7-64bit | Reaper 4. x64, Cubase 6.5.3., 64 & 32 bit | RAM:16 GB | CPU: Intel Core i5 760@ 2,8 GHz | Samsung SSD 830 (256 GB) | WD: Black harddisks | Graphics Card: NVIDIA GeForce 9800 GT Graphics Accelerator | Gigabyte GA-P55A-UD4 |Nebula 3 Pro |
dagovitsj
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 498
Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 7:25 pm


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests