Login

Running Nebulas in DDMF Metaplugin / Plogue Bidule?

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Running Nebulas in DDMF Metaplugin / Plogue Bidule?

Postby jus11 » Tue Jul 29, 2014 12:21 am

Any of you guys running Nebula in DDMF Metaplugin?
http://www.ddmf.eu/product.php?id=3

I am only beginning to think and test this through. But it seems that these, for instance, are (or at least should be) possible:

1) Make Nebula combo presets in Metaplugin. Say, quality EQs with two or three programs. Load all instances of the EQ to Metaplugin; save as a Metaplugin preset.

2) In a similar way, make a Clariphonic (HO AIR/Klaritizer) combo preset.

3) Or any combo of your basic Nebula chain...

4) Metaplugin comes with a "Crossover" frequency divider. Dear me, would I even be able to make a preset for a multiband Nebula compressor? :shock:

5) Metaplugin allows mixing wet/dry signal, no matter what plugin. So doesn't that mean that I can run any comp as a parallel compressor using only the insert? (Or that if I have an EQ which allows only 3 db steps, mixing wet and dry would make the steps not so steep?)

6) In theory, it should allow me to run 96.00 sampled Nebula programs in a 44.1 project. [Edit: erh, no, forget this one]

What do you think of that? Too good to be true?

Any tips or ideas?

PS. Basically, I am using Nebula 32 bit AU via 32 Lives in Logic X /Metaplugin inserts.
Last edited by jus11 on Tue Jul 29, 2014 2:30 pm, edited 3 times in total.
jus11
User Level IV
User Level IV

Re: Running Nebulas in DDMF Metaplugin

Postby jus11 » Tue Jul 29, 2014 12:28 am

By the way, Giancarlo and others, have I understood correctly that Nebula 4 will be more "rack-like" and should be able to cover examples 1-3? (But not 4-6?)
jus11
User Level IV
User Level IV

Re: Running Nebula's in DDMF Metaplugin

Postby RJHollins » Tue Jul 29, 2014 12:36 am

I've used 2 different 'chainers' ... Metaplugin and Plogue Bidule.

Both work for the things you mention.