Login

OSX 10.10 Yosemite

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: OSX 10.10 Yosemite

Postby dream » Tue Jul 29, 2014 8:50 pm

cpwade wrote:No, it's pretty straight forward. PT 11 has a 30 day demo and Blue Cat does as well, crippled but the idea is there. Might do a test to see what might need to be tweaked/ how your system reacts using a clone and the demos.

Thanks cpwade: I usually do that, on a cloned system. Let's see how it goes.

Thanks for the report tass, that wouldn't bother me much.

Is the delay compensation fine with Blue Cat Patch Works inside PT? In their website they say yes, just looking for a real world experience from the Nebula community. What buffer do you guys use with Nebula in this scenario?
On C7 Im used to 8192, but, since PT compensates around 16k samples for channel I'll review some setting.
Mixing Engineer | Producer | Editing Audio Expert
http://www.davidefant.com
User avatar
dream
Member
Member
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 7:23 pm
Location: Los Angeles / Italy (Belluno)

Re: OSX 10.10 Yosemite

Postby cpwade » Wed Jul 30, 2014 4:43 am

I run really low buffers, like 128, keep in mind that in PT you can open Nebula in Patch Works in Audio Suite and off line process all you want with Nebula. It's my secret weapon. We had a discussion here some weeks back, and both Blue Cat and Protoolsexpert.com freaked out and posted about it, not my imagination, it's powerful used that way. Really powerful.
User avatar
cpwade
Member
Member
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Colorado

Re: OSX 10.10 Yosemite

Postby dream » Wed Jul 30, 2014 6:29 am

cpwade wrote:keep in mind that in PT you can open Nebula in Patch Works in Audio Suite and off line process all you want with Nebula. It's my secret weapon. We had a discussion here some weeks back, and both Blue Cat and Protoolsexpert.com freaked out and posted about it, not my imagination, it's powerful used that way. Really powerful.

What?!?!? That's really amazing news! Thanks a lot for letting me know that. :)
That's a no brainer for me a this point.

Is the "print" sample accurate with Nebula inside Blue Cat with AudioSuite?
Mixing Engineer | Producer | Editing Audio Expert
http://www.davidefant.com
User avatar
dream
Member
Member
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 7:23 pm
Location: Los Angeles / Italy (Belluno)

Re: OSX 10.10 Yosemite

Postby cpwade » Wed Jul 30, 2014 4:30 pm

Yes, it seems to be. No phasing added. ADC works correctly in PT as well with BC.
User avatar
cpwade
Member
Member
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Colorado

Re: OSX 10.10 Yosemite

Postby Support » Wed Jul 30, 2014 8:31 pm

We are starting with OSX 10.10 and PT/PT HD support. There is not AU x64 or AAX x86/x64 yet, but we are ready for test soon as AU x64 or AAX x86/x64 were ready.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2885
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: OSX 10.10 Yosemite

Postby dream » Wed Jul 30, 2014 8:57 pm

Thanks cpwade: that's very good. :) In Cubase, and big projects with a lot of Nebula instances and latency, the exports are not always sample accurate. I didn't found out what triggers the problem yet, but this thing is driving me crazy, so much time lost on checking bounces. :(

Thanks Enrique, very good news. :) Looking forward for the AAX version.
Mixing Engineer | Producer | Editing Audio Expert
http://www.davidefant.com
User avatar
dream
Member
Member
 
Posts: 231
Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 7:23 pm
Location: Los Angeles / Italy (Belluno)

Re: OSX 10.10 Yosemite

Postby cpwade » Thu Jul 31, 2014 7:00 am

Support wrote:We are starting with OSX 10.10 and PT/PT HD support. There is not AU x64 or AAX x86/x64 yet, but we are ready for test soon as AU x64 or AAX x86/x64 were ready.


Wait, what? :P

AAX? Great news!
User avatar
cpwade
Member
Member
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Colorado

Re: OSX 10.10 Yosemite

Postby cpwade » Thu Aug 21, 2014 5:08 am

Quick note for those of you playing around with H******* Mixbus, in 10.10 Jack is broken and although the program (HMB) loads perfectly, it can't initialize as it cannot find Jack. Just an FYI.
User avatar
cpwade
Member
Member
 
Posts: 328
Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Colorado

Previous

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests