Login

Mammoth eq in 32 bit only?

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Mammoth eq in 32 bit only?

Postby starfugger » Tue Jul 15, 2014 3:41 pm

:( :( :(

i got the bundle :( now i can't use it. was hoping to use this on a current project.

I heard the passive eq of Nebula which comes only as 44100. it's good so i thought the mammoth would be similar.
Mac Pro OSX 10.9.3
8-core, stock 6GB memory
Cubase 7.5 64-bit
Nebula 3 Server
starfugger
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 6:25 am

Re: Mammoth eq in 32 bit only?

Postby Mirco » Tue Jul 15, 2014 9:22 pm

sorry to hear that! did you checked to bridge nebula ?

We are still investigating the new authorization sheme (because of the cracks lately) and after a decision is
done we will migrate to X64 on MAC!

ciao
Mirco
Mirco
Member
Member
 
Posts: 217
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:33 pm

Re: Mammoth eq in 32 bit only?

Postby starfugger » Wed Jul 16, 2014 1:18 pm

Hi Mirco,

Yes i have checked jBridge and it just causes the system or Nebula x86 to crash regularly. Nebula 64 disappears from Cubase's plug in's list so i am forced to use it wrapped within jBridge too. overall, my once stable system is now unreliable so i cannot keep jBridge. I've worked long and hard to get a proper stable Neb system, and i'm unwilling to further experiment with jBridge, seeing that on the onset it causes issues for me.

I hope you sort out your authorisation issues soon, because i have briefly tried Mammoth and it is wonderful, and would love to use it in my mixes. I understand your security concerns, but in the mean time, i just cannot use the bundle unless you are willing to help me out in some way (i understand other users are able to run the x64 version on their macs). If not, then i'd cross my fingers that the x64 version will come out soon.

Best Regards,
starfugger
Mac Pro OSX 10.9.3
8-core, stock 6GB memory
Cubase 7.5 64-bit
Nebula 3 Server
starfugger
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 6:25 am

Re: Mammoth eq in 32 bit only?

Postby starfugger » Sat Jul 19, 2014 9:25 pm

Hi mirco,

Do you have an estimate of when the 64 bit version will come out? Thanks.

Best regards,
Starfugger
Mac Pro OSX 10.9.3
8-core, stock 6GB memory
Cubase 7.5 64-bit
Nebula 3 Server
starfugger
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Apr 04, 2014 6:25 am

Re: Mammoth eq in 32 bit only?

Postby Mirco » Sat Aug 30, 2014 6:50 pm

We are working on it right now, no estimate release date yet, we need to test it also and recode the backend version of the authorisation server. We try to be as
fast as possible, as we know there are a lot of 64bit users waiting.

Thanks for your patience!

ciao
Mirco
Mirco
Member
Member
 
Posts: 217
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:33 pm

Re: Mammoth eq in 32 bit only?

Postby Mirco » Wed Oct 08, 2014 11:08 pm

Hi,

we're offering a beta version of Mammoth EQ x64!

Everyone who owns a licence and is interested
testing it, please message me at:

mirco[a t]analoginthebox.com

We will send out links and will authorise by hand, so it will take some time!

ciao
Mirco
Mirco
Member
Member
 
Posts: 217
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:33 pm

Previous

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest