Login

Version 1.3.742

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Version 1.3.742

Postby giancarlo » Sat Jun 28, 2014 1:02 pm

There are many improvements and modifications (and even bug fixes)

- categories are now fixed to 3 characters. It prevents crash bugs. Category names will be TRUNCATED to 3 characters if wrong.

- nebula and nat will support wave64 format. Useful for creating bigger sessions in nat. File extension is still WAV (do not use .W64)

- nebula loads acqua presets. There is a new folder on windows (on mac osx WAIT, we'll modify installers later) named "Acquas". Put there your n2s files. Place your n2v files in vectors, if any (in general they are located in subfoders installed by acqua installers), than place authorization in the same folder where nebula is located. A new category named "AQU" will appear. Keep in mind you can NOT save presets using SAVE AS feature in nebula
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9183
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Version 1.3.742

Postby grabie » Sat Jun 28, 2014 4:41 pm

Nice, thank you. I updated from 1.3.741.

In Reaper x64, I hear crackling noises when touching / releasing volume-knobs or other faders.

Trying to double-proof behaviours, Nebula-Setups declares:
'Can not load ACQUA library - ...'
NebulaMan behaves similar.
rme hdsp 9632 - i5 3570k - 16 gb ram - HD 7700 - 8.1 x64
grabie
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 7:32 pm

Re: Version 1.3.742

Postby Support » Sat Jun 28, 2014 5:41 pm

grabie wrote:Nice, thank you. I updated from 1.3.741.

In Reaper x64, I hear crackling noises when touching / releasing volume-knobs or other faders.

Trying to double-proof behaviours, Nebula-Setups declares:
'Can not load ACQUA library - ...'
NebulaMan behaves similar.


Contact me, Dashboard > Submit Tickets > Tech Support.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2884
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Version 1.3.742

Postby XanomalieX » Thu Jul 17, 2014 12:16 pm

giancarlo wrote:- categories are now fixed to 3 characters. It prevents crash bugs. Category names will be TRUNCATED to 3 characters if wrong.


I have some nebula libraries from OwnHammer, that now can't be shown right.
before they were named "C001" & "C002" now there is only "C00" and half of the presets is missing.
But if I open an old Session the right preset will be loaded, I just can't find it for future usage.

I never had Problems with this 4Letter Libraries before, so is this the final solution = do I have to contact OwnHammer, so they change their Libraries? or is there something I can do by myself? (renaming, oder editing some files?)
User avatar
XanomalieX
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:20 am
Location: Germany

Re: Version 1.3.742

Postby giancarlo » Thu Jul 17, 2014 9:08 pm

libraries based on 4 letters are still working, but the category will be truncated.
It is possible to add a parameter for preventing truncation, at your risk
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9183
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Version 1.3.742

Postby botus99 » Thu Jul 17, 2014 10:56 pm

I can confirm the truncating is working fine for me in 1.3.742. OHHC - Analogizer from OwnHammer is now OHC
Win10 Pro 64 / i7 6700K / 16gb RAM / Reaper | Allen&Heath ZED-R16 / Echo AudiofirePre8
Nebula Ultimate - Ochre, Red, Charly, Tan, Orange, Blue, Navy, Purple, Amethyst, Lime, Sand, Pink, 2412, 7236, Titanium, Aquamarine, Coral
User avatar
botus99
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 7:59 pm

Re: Version 1.3.742

Postby XanomalieX » Fri Jul 18, 2014 11:48 am

giancarlo wrote:libraries based on 4 letters are still working, but the category will be truncated.
It is possible to add a parameter for preventing truncation, at your risk


ok, I already tried to edit the "...\Dictionaries\Rom.xml"
but that doesn't work :-(


and yes old sessions are still working, but if i open Nebula it won't show me the presets I want to use.

what parameter do I have to change, to prevent the Truncation?
User avatar
XanomalieX
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:20 am
Location: Germany

Re: Version 1.3.742

Postby XanomalieX » Fri Jul 18, 2014 12:10 pm

botus99 wrote:I can confirm the truncating is working fine for me in 1.3.742. OHHC - Analogizer from OwnHammer is now OHC

A Truncation how you describe it would be great but here, always the last letter is gone!!!
Are you shure you don' have "OHH" instead of "OHC"!?!

OHCS => OHC
OHCM => OHC

so all Cabs end up in the same folder, I can live with that, but inside OHCS
C001 => C00
C002 => C00

and inside C001 and C002 there are same Mic setups (same names) for the different Cabs (C001=Bogner/C002=Mesa) So half of them won't be shown

look athe the screenshot
Attachments
Nebula_TRUNC.jpg
User avatar
XanomalieX
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Dec 16, 2010 12:20 am
Location: Germany

Re: Version 1.3.742

Postby giancarlo » Fri Jul 18, 2014 7:21 pm

a parameter I should still invent
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9183
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Version 1.3.742

Postby botus99 » Fri Jul 18, 2014 7:49 pm

XanomalieX wrote:Are you shure you don' have "OHH" instead of "OHC"!?!


Yup. It's for the Own Hammer Channel Colors catagory
Win10 Pro 64 / i7 6700K / 16gb RAM / Reaper | Allen&Heath ZED-R16 / Echo AudiofirePre8
Nebula Ultimate - Ochre, Red, Charly, Tan, Orange, Blue, Navy, Purple, Amethyst, Lime, Sand, Pink, 2412, 7236, Titanium, Aquamarine, Coral
User avatar
botus99
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 7:59 pm

Next

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests