Login

FL studio

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

FL studio

Postby Spali » Mon May 05, 2014 8:47 pm

Hi!

A friend of mine recently brought my attention to the Nebula 3 plugin.

I downloaded the free version and was pretty impressed with some of their sounds that I used on some vocals on a Cubase project.
So I started this Nebula test project in FL studio and the whole thing became one buggy mess.
Channels on wich I inserted the plugin peaked their level-meters at full-peak non-stop. The sound was still ok so i carried on a bit. When I closed FL studio and re-opened the project I heard terrible noise from my speakers and my CPU was peaking at 99.

So yeah: is it me or does Nebula doesnt work well with FL studio? No problems in Cubase yet...
Spali
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2014 1:04 pm

Re: FL studio

Postby giancarlo » Mon May 05, 2014 9:51 pm

which nebula version are you runnng exactly?
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9149
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: FL studio

Postby Spali » Tue May 06, 2014 11:36 am

Nebula 3 free.
Spali
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2014 1:04 pm

Re: FL studio

Postby giancarlo » Tue May 06, 2014 12:21 pm

yes, which version exactly? is it the latest one? you read the number in MAST page of nebula
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9149
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: FL studio

Postby Support » Tue May 06, 2014 5:08 pm

Spali wrote:Hi!

A friend of mine recently brought my attention to the Nebula 3 plugin.

I downloaded the free version and was pretty impressed with some of their sounds that I used on some vocals on a Cubase project.
So I started this Nebula test project in FL studio and the whole thing became one buggy mess.
Channels on wich I inserted the plugin peaked their level-meters at full-peak non-stop. The sound was still ok so i carried on a bit. When I closed FL studio and re-opened the project I heard terrible noise from my speakers and my CPU was peaking at 99.

So yeah: is it me or does Nebula doesnt work well with FL studio? No problems in Cubase yet...


Install Nebula3 FREE version 1.3.712 PC VST x86. FL still x86 architecture only. Or you are using FLS beta (x64)?
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: FL studio

Postby Spali » Wed May 07, 2014 7:39 pm

This is the file I downloaded: Setup Nebula3 Free 1.3.708

Is that the 32-bit version?
Spali
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2014 1:04 pm

Re: FL studio

Postby giancarlo » Wed May 07, 2014 9:26 pm

so you are speaking about mac osx (I was not aware FL studio is working on mac osx). Try version 1.3.602 and/or vstgui3 version of 1.3.708)

If you are on windows you should download 1.3.712


[edit] no, fl studio is still windows. Forget my previous comment. Install 32 bits version.
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9149
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: FL studio

Postby Spali » Thu May 08, 2014 10:05 am

I'm pretty sure it's the 32-bit version. And yes, FL studio only works on PC.
However, I will re-install: see where it gets me.
Spali
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2014 1:04 pm

Re: FL studio

Postby Support » Thu May 08, 2014 11:32 am

Spali wrote:I'm pretty sure it's the 32-bit version. And yes, FL studio only works on PC.
However, I will re-install: see where it gets me.


Show us your ASIO buffer and Nebula MAST page settings.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2877
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests