Login

Version 1.3.708

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Version 1.3.708

Postby giancarlo » Tue Apr 22, 2014 8:52 pm

710 fixes it.. we are betatesting, the loud noise is gone
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9185
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Version 1.3.708

Postby harmonik » Tue Apr 22, 2014 10:19 pm

Support wrote:Hello harmonik. Please contact us through Dashboard > Submit Tickets.


I tried to submit a ticket via Firefox and Internet Explorer... only result is "Bad Behavior is found" message with no ticket created. I only choose good behavior. So in conclusion, it's nebulous.
harmonik
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 11:06 pm

Re: Version 1.3.708

Postby giancarlo » Tue Apr 22, 2014 10:34 pm

ok explain this ticket issue to:
antopx at hotmail.com
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9185
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Version 1.3.708

Postby giancarlo » Tue Apr 22, 2014 10:35 pm

harmonik wrote:I'm getting fast load times for most libraries with 1.3.708, but slow for several as well.

Cupwise Smooth and Slick (10k) load very slowly; same with Mammoth. Some Doc Fear load fast (e.g. LO- 3S), others slow (e.g. HI+ 3S). All EAR reverbs I tried so far load fast. These are at native sample rates.

VNXT EMT140 loads slow but it's doing SRC so I don't know if it's actually slower than before.

I think I'll go back to FROZENBOOT for now.

I emptied the temp folder and deleted ~scanboot.xml

edit: hmmm, now FROZENBOOT back in doesn't help. The "parsing" and executing H1 to H10 still take a long time for the mentioned programs.



frozenboot is just for nebula loading time, not for preset loading time.
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9185
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Version 1.3.708

Postby harmonik » Wed Apr 23, 2014 5:31 am

giancarlo wrote:ok explain this ticket issue to:
antopx at hotmail.com


explain which one to antopx, ticket system issue or preset loading slow issue? I don't have time to put ticket system issue on top of the issue I'm actually trying to resolve. I'll just revert to 668.
harmonik
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Tue Jan 17, 2012 11:06 pm

Re: Version 1.3.708

Postby Support » Wed Apr 23, 2014 9:00 am

mrtrip wrote:Has anyone else being experiencing loud noise sometimes, when changing Nebula presets with you DAW project playing?


This issue was address in version 1.3.710. We are beta testing today. Please contact me thru a support ticket.
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2884
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: Version 1.3.708

Postby giancarlo » Wed Apr 23, 2014 8:54 pm

to harmonik: ticket system
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9185
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Version 1.3.708

Postby hwasser » Thu Apr 24, 2014 10:23 am

I also noticed that nebula loads reaaaally slow now, when I startup a project in Cubase 7.5.2 I tend to go and brew a cup of coffee, when I'm back .. the project still isn't up! :lol:

My specs: (home built system)
AMD FX8350 (8 core x 4 ghz)
2x4 ggb ddr3 1866 mhz cl-9
AMD Radeon 7870 Ghz ed
Crucial M4 120 gb SSD

Fireface UCX
Windows 8.1Update1
hwasser
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
 
Posts: 88
Joined: Sun Oct 27, 2013 12:44 am

Re: Version 1.3.708

Postby fr3udes » Thu Apr 24, 2014 10:33 am

I also noticed that nebula loads reaaaally slow now, when I startup a project in Cubase 7.5.2 I tend to go and brew a cup of coffee, when I'm back .. the project still isn't up! :lol:


Yeah, me too. I hoped the new version would go faster. Will wait for 1.3.710
User avatar
fr3udes
User Level V
User Level V
 
Posts: 56
Joined: Fri Nov 29, 2013 7:53 pm

Re: Version 1.3.708

Postby seabstudio » Thu Apr 24, 2014 6:16 pm

Hello , With the new one if i use "show control track " in Reaper and use a midi "learn" to control Nebula ( not reverb version ) , i use with SNT langevin filter in realtime mixing ...

But when i change frequency or input volume , i have a little " stop " in playback ...
Back to previous version i don't have problem ....

Sorry for bad english

I'm french :)
seabstudio
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun May 30, 2010 1:31 am

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests