Login

Cuda

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Cuda

Postby giancarlo » Sat Apr 12, 2014 12:41 pm

Here a download link for both cuda 5.0 and cuda 6.0 (actually in betatesting for nvidia)

https://app.box.com/s/26nb62g082gmqc21ublw

It's windows only. Cuda 6.0 is in pre-production. Tell me if you miss the download link, we could upload it in some way
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9207
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Cuda

Postby Room Hunters » Sat Apr 12, 2014 1:03 pm

Will 5.0 or 6.0 allow anything new about timed or latency with cuda ?

Imagine an aqua vst with low Latency timed computed by gpu ... :o
Virtual Room Miking ?
Room Hunters!
User avatar
Room Hunters
User Level VIII
User Level VIII
 
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri Jul 30, 2010 6:26 pm
Location: Europa

Re: Cuda

Postby giancarlo » Sat Apr 12, 2014 1:10 pm

cuda 6 is a lot faster... first tests are very good here
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9207
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Cuda

Postby Mercado_Negro » Sat Apr 12, 2014 5:11 pm

It's been a long time since I tested Cuda and I can't remember exactly how to make this work. I have a GForce 520 GT (it's old but should work for testing).

Giancarlo, could you please give us a quick step by step guide about it so we can test it?
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit
User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1353
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: Cuda

Postby richie43 » Sat Apr 12, 2014 5:17 pm

Mercado_Negro wrote:It's been a long time since I tested Cuda and I can't remember exactly how to make this work. I have a GForce 520 GT (it's old but should work for testing).

Giancarlo, could you please give us a quick step by step guide about it so we can test it?


I have almost the identical card (610, I think), and "+1" the request for a refresher course in how to set this up.
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/
richie43
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 4868
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: Cuda

Postby Mercado_Negro » Sat Apr 12, 2014 5:19 pm

richie43 wrote:
Mercado_Negro wrote:It's been a long time since I tested Cuda and I can't remember exactly how to make this work. I have a GForce 520 GT (it's old but should work for testing).

Giancarlo, could you please give us a quick step by step guide about it so we can test it?


I have almost the identical card (610, I think), and "+1" the request for a refresher course in how to set this up.


I found this guide:

viewtopic.php?f=10&t=44
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit
User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1353
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: Cuda

Postby giancarlo » Sat Apr 12, 2014 5:23 pm

copy the 64 bits dll in system32 or the 32 bits dll in syswow64. In a 32 bits windows copy it in system32. Check using the provided testcuda.exe. About cuda follow nvidia links and drivers. In nebula select mode freqd, the highest one if it works. Load a reverb. Configure a nebula for reverbs and cuda, for example in nebula setups
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9207
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Cuda

Postby Mercado_Negro » Sat Apr 12, 2014 5:46 pm

Thanks, G. I'm downloading:

cuda_6.0.26_rc_winvista_win7_win8.1_general_64.exe

It's a 1Gb download! heh this will take a while.

I guess the Cuda Drivers are the same regular GPU drivers of our cards, no?
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit
User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1353
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Re: Cuda

Postby giancarlo » Sat Apr 12, 2014 6:37 pm

Yes exactly
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9207
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Cuda

Postby Mercado_Negro » Sat Apr 12, 2014 7:04 pm

giancarlo wrote:Yes exactly


Thanks, G!
i7 3770k :: Asus P8H77-V LE :: 16Gb DDR3 @1600MHz :: Geforce GT 520 :: OCZ-Vertex 128Gb :: WD Black Series 1Tb and Green Series 1Tb :: F*******e Liquid56 :: REAPER 64bit and StudioOne 64bit (both latest versions) :: Win 10 64bit
User avatar
Mercado_Negro
Beta Tester
Beta Tester
 
Posts: 1353
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:30 am

Next

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests