Login

How change the XML File ?

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

How change the XML File ?

Postby janhonkys » Sat Apr 05, 2014 11:56 pm

Hello, i have a question. I have the Gemini A*I 2500 compressor and i have tryed to follow the instructions, to make a copy of the Nebula 3 dll and XML file both to rename like compressor nebula, but then.
The next Instruction sounds like

"Also make sure, you load compressor programs into a nebula instance with the Compressor Tweak in the xml file (Add <UP> 1 </UP> And change Prograte to <PROGRAMRATE> 100 </PROGRAMRATE>)."

The thing is i can´t writte there, to change anything. Please can somebody help me ?
Last edited by janhonkys on Sun Apr 06, 2014 12:15 am, edited 2 times in total.
janhonkys
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 11:58 am

Re: How change the XML File ?

Postby mathias » Sun Apr 06, 2014 12:10 am

then you have to change the permissions for this file on your operating system. it seems write protected.
on windows right click the xml file and under properties, you will find a page where you can do this.
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude prox, tracktion6, reaper
system 2: mac osx yosemite - reaper(32+64bit), tracktion6(32+64bit)

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB
mathias
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2116
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am
Location: South-West Germany

Re: How change the XML File ?

Postby janhonkys » Sun Apr 06, 2014 12:17 am

Thanks, that was it, great.
But now the last thing where, in wich pleace shuld i add <UP> 1 </UP> ?
janhonkys
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 11:58 am

Re: How change the XML File ?

Postby mathias » Sun Apr 06, 2014 12:29 am

if the entry is not there already, just create a new line somewhere inbetween and insert it there. it should not matter where.
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude prox, tracktion6, reaper
system 2: mac osx yosemite - reaper(32+64bit), tracktion6(32+64bit)

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB
mathias
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2116
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am
Location: South-West Germany

Re: How change the XML File ?

Postby janhonkys » Sun Apr 06, 2014 12:34 am

Man thanks a lot, i got it. Your fast answer solved my problem. Thank you again.
janhonkys
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Apr 02, 2010 11:58 am


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests