Login

troubles upgrading

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

troubles upgrading

Postby babiuk » Sun Mar 30, 2014 6:30 pm

I ask you for help in upgrading nebula.

I own neb3pro and server and I am trying to upgrade them.
I downloaded latest upgrades files from customer area but I just got to have the two new nebula3 and nebula3reverb plugins, showing:
version 1.3.681 (Core40G3 x86)

I don´t have a "server" called plugin. Before that I had nebula3, nebula3reverb and another called
"nebula3CoreII64 Reverb" version 1.3.504 (CoreII r1.2) which I think it was the server plugin. (my system is 32 not 64 but I don´t know why it is called 64 :? )

Anyway the nebula3 and nebula3reverb are now upgraded to latest version (1.3.681 (Core40G3 x86)) but the nebula3coreII64 is still version 1.3.504 (CoreII r1.2)

I just want to use the server version not the pro one so I would like to know what of the mentioned plugins is the server one? maybe the core40g3 is the server now?

I´m so confused
User avatar
babiuk
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 199
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 11:16 am

Re: troubles upgrading

Postby giancarlo » Sun Mar 30, 2014 7:20 pm

ask via email/support, it is easier to track
Coreii64 is an old name which is not supported any more, if you need to upgrade it you need to copy files manually
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9209
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: troubles upgrading

Postby mathias » Sun Mar 30, 2014 7:32 pm

first:
you don't see the server version in the name! when you have installed the upgrade of nebula server, you have the server version as Nebula3.dll and Nebula3 Reverb.dll

the old dll you have there, "nebula3CoreII64 Reverb" is obsolet, as giancarlo said, but you may need it for your older projects, that use it !!!

for a test, move it together with the xml that has the same name into a backupfolder.
then make a copy of Nebula3 Reverb.dll and Nebula3 Reverb.xml and rename them exactly like the one you removed.
then start a project that uses this nebula3CoreII64 Reverb plugin version and see if it loads correct all the programs.
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude prox, tracktion6, reaper
system 2: mac osx yosemite - reaper(32+64bit), tracktion6(32+64bit)

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB
mathias
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2116
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am
Location: South-West Germany

Re: troubles upgrading

Postby mathias » Sun Mar 30, 2014 7:45 pm

by the way, the installation as you have it now after the update, should work without problem.
so don't worry ;)

the rest will be sorted ...
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude prox, tracktion6, reaper
system 2: mac osx yosemite - reaper(32+64bit), tracktion6(32+64bit)

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB
mathias
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2116
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am
Location: South-West Germany

Re: troubles upgrading

Postby Support » Sun Mar 30, 2014 8:38 pm

babiuk wrote:I ask you for help in upgrading nebula.

I own neb3pro and server and I am trying to upgrade them.
I downloaded latest upgrades files from customer area but I just got to have the two new nebula3 and nebula3reverb plugins, showing:
version 1.3.681 (Core40G3 x86)

I don´t have a "server" called plugin. Before that I had nebula3, nebula3reverb and another called
"nebula3CoreII64 Reverb" version 1.3.504 (CoreII r1.2) which I think it was the server plugin. (my system is 32 not 64 but I don´t know why it is called 64 :? )

Anyway the nebula3 and nebula3reverb are now upgraded to latest version (1.3.681 (Core40G3 x86)) but the nebula3coreII64 is still version 1.3.504 (CoreII r1.2)

I just want to use the server version not the pro one so I would like to know what of the mentioned plugins is the server one? maybe the core40g3 is the server now?

I´m so confused


Read this: viewtopic.php?f=39&t=27646 and viewtopic.php?f=10&t=2569
Best regards,
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support
http://www.acustica-audio.com
User avatar
Support
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2885
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 11:33 am
Location: Lodi, Lombardia, Italy.

Re: troubles upgrading

Postby babiuk » Mon Mar 31, 2014 12:17 am

OK everything, thanks for answering.
I understand the neb3pro is yet upgrade since it shows "version 1.3.681 (Core40G3 x86)" on MAST page


But what must I do in order to use server upgraded?

You say something about copying manually some files, but I don't understand it.

To be able of opening old projects is not something important for me, so please tell me step by step how can I solve the server upgrade
User avatar
babiuk
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 199
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 11:16 am

Re: troubles upgrading

Postby mathias » Mon Mar 31, 2014 12:47 am

how was the file named, that you used for installing?
system 1: windows 8 32 bit - samplitude prox, tracktion6, reaper
system 2: mac osx yosemite - reaper(32+64bit), tracktion6(32+64bit)

both systems on: macbook pro (late 2009), core 2 duo 3,06 ghz, 4 gb ram, graphic: nvidia geforce 9600M GT 512 MB
mathias
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2116
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 12:25 am
Location: South-West Germany

Re: troubles upgrading

Postby RJHollins » Mon Mar 31, 2014 1:14 am

babiuk wrote:OK everything, thanks for answering.
I understand the neb3pro is yet upgrade since it shows "version 1.3.681 (Core40G3 x86)" on MAST page


But what must I do in order to use server upgraded?

You say something about copying manually some files, but I don't understand it.

To be able of opening old projects is not something important for me, so please tell me step by step how can I solve the server upgrade

Hi babiuk,

I don't there ever was a DLL names 'Server'.

For my near recent upgrade of my Server ... I just downloaded the UPGRADE from the server engine section in 'My Products'. Everything stayed authorized.

I'm not understanding your menion that you have 2 versions of Nebula [Pro and Server] ... you only need Server.
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2635
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: troubles upgrading

Postby babiuk » Mon Mar 31, 2014 10:39 pm

Yesterday I sent an email to support asking for help about this matter but no answer still.

I did it (as adviced by Giancarlo) by email through "support" - "contact us" but I have no response.

Is normal not receiving answer in a day or it is the ususal period?
User avatar
babiuk
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 199
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 11:16 am

Re: troubles upgrading

Postby babiuk » Mon Mar 31, 2014 10:41 pm

I also tried in first place to do the ticketing thing but it was impossible to manage, I introduced keywords and nothing appeared
User avatar
babiuk
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 199
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 11:16 am

Next

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests