Login

Nebula Pro update OSX

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Nebula Pro update OSX

Postby skynet » Sun Mar 23, 2014 9:38 am

Hi,

I just updated Nebula pro (Nebula3 Pro x86 1.3.681) on the latest version of OSX. Since I did this Nebula will not show up in logic anymore.

Any idea why this would be?

Cheers.
skynet
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2010 2:35 am

Re: Nebula Pro update OSX

Postby martin87spencer » Sun Mar 23, 2014 10:31 am

I always test the recent updates on my wife's Macbook Air, where I have Logic Pro 9, and often have this problem.
I don't know how this solves the problem but I always go to the Plugins/Components folder and click on one of the Nebula plugins, after which I restart Logic and Nebula is back in the plugins list.
I don't have a license on that computer - I just test the upgrade for any problems.
However, I have never had this problem on my proper Nebula system - upgrades have all gone smoothly so far.
Just suggesting you try this.

Cheers
martin87spencer
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Thu Mar 28, 2013 10:54 am

Re: Nebula Pro update OSX

Postby skynet » Sun Mar 23, 2014 10:48 am

All good. I just had to re-scan in 32bit mode in logic. :roll:
skynet
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Sep 18, 2010 2:35 am


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests