Login

upgrade from 1.3.505 to 1.3.636

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: upgrade from 1.3.505 to 1.3.636

Postby slipper » Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:01 pm

hey guys, where can i download the latest version mac osx here, in my account there´s no download avaiable. i have purchased nebula 3 pro 4 years ago, time for an upgrade :) can someone advice here? thx, cheers
slipper
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 04, 2010 1:52 am

Re: upgrade from 1.3.505 to 1.3.636

Postby enriquesilveti » Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:46 pm

Contact us here: http://www.acustica-audio.com/index.php ... &Itemid=95
Antonello will check it.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: upgrade from 1.3.505 to 1.3.636

Postby kwild » Tue Feb 18, 2014 2:21 pm

Version 1.3.636 Server (x64) crashes (freeze with no error) Sonar X3D (x64) on Windows 8.1 PRO (x64).

Loading the VST stopping the server app seems working right (no blank buttons as for the normal VST plug).

The normal VST non server version loads but I got 3 blank buttons on the GUI as you can see in the attached screenshot.
Attachments
Nebula_1.3.636_X64.JPG
Nebula 1.3.636 x64 on Sonar X3D
kwild
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 11:15 pm

Re: upgrade from 1.3.505 to 1.3.636

Postby enriquesilveti » Tue Feb 18, 2014 2:32 pm

kwild wrote:Version 1.3.636 Server (x64) crashes (freeze with no error) Sonar X3D (x64) on Windows 8.1 PRO (x64).

Loading the VST stopping the server app seems working right (no blank buttons as for the normal VST plug).

The normal VST non server version loads but I got 3 blank buttons on the GUI as you can see in the attached screenshot.


Why run run Nebula Server Standalone app? Upload a screenshot of MAST page.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: upgrade from 1.3.505 to 1.3.636

Postby kwild » Tue Feb 18, 2014 2:42 pm

WHAT?
kwild
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 11:15 pm

Re: upgrade from 1.3.505 to 1.3.636

Postby enriquesilveti » Tue Feb 18, 2014 2:46 pm

Loading the VST stopping the server app seems working right (no blank buttons as for the normal VST plug).

The normal VST non server version loads but I got 3 blank buttons on the GUI as you can see in the attached screenshot.


I don't understand...
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: upgrade from 1.3.505 to 1.3.636

Postby kwild » Tue Feb 18, 2014 3:18 pm

You must start the Nebula Server application for use Nebula VST as server,right?Well i use that from years configured as "internal server" to get better memory utilization using that lines in the nebula server .xml :

<SERVERPORT> 6000 </SERVERPORT>
<SERVERADDRESS> . </SERVERADDRESS>

Well when the server it's started I got a total freeze of Sonar.If you stop the server closing the server application (NebulaServerWin64.exe) re-open Sonar and load a Nebula VST the VST works as "normal" not as server coz,of course the server it's not running.
Well,to cut a long story short when the server is OFF Nebula VST works (don't crashes sonar) when the server it's ON Sonar crashes.
I've do multiple versions of my Nebula VSTs (renaming it as Nebula_SVR.dll for server,Nebula.dll for non server,Nebula_CUDA.dll for Cuda ect.) mainly for older project compatibility.
So when I load Nebula.dll (the one I've renamed for normal non server utilization) i got the problem with blank buttons as showed in the screenshot.
kwild
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 11:15 pm

Re: upgrade from 1.3.505 to 1.3.636

Postby enriquesilveti » Tue Feb 18, 2014 5:13 pm

You must start the Nebula Server application for use Nebula VST as server,right?


No.

<SERVERPORT> 6000 </SERVERPORT>
<SERVERADDRESS> . </SERVERADDRESS>


Wrong.

Completely wrong! Run Nebula as a normal plug-in, technically speaking is as client with out any server. If something is wrong probably your MAST page or your DATAPATH tag are wrong.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: upgrade from 1.3.505 to 1.3.636

Postby kwild » Tue Feb 18, 2014 5:40 pm

Man,i use it for years and now suddenly i was wrong?
I think you are still misunderstanding what i've write!
kwild
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 11:15 pm

Re: upgrade from 1.3.505 to 1.3.636

Postby kwild » Tue Feb 18, 2014 5:44 pm

Do you remember Nebula server?
Attachments
NebulaServer.JPG
nebula server
NebulaServer.JPG (20.56 KiB) Viewed 498 times
kwild
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 11:15 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests