Login

Nebula upgrade suggestion

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Nebula upgrade suggestion

Postby cfunck » Sun Nov 06, 2011 7:42 pm

Hi guys,
The new Nebula menu is already very nice and handy but I would like to suggest something very simple for the next version of Nebula.

A simple "BACK" and "NEXT" button for selecting programs, just as the Waves plugins. This would make our life much easier when going through Tapes, Guitar amps (for instance Ownhammers multiple positions and mics), Eqs and many other programs.

Would that be possible?
cfunck
User Level I
User Level I
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 8:40 pm

Re: Nebula upgrade suggestion

Postby enriquesilveti » Sun Nov 06, 2011 10:05 pm

Thank you for the suggestion.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Nebula upgrade suggestion

Postby futur2 » Mon Nov 07, 2011 12:50 am

like to have that too :P
futur2
Member
Member
 
Posts: 303
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:16 pm

Re: Nebula upgrade suggestion

Postby Cupwise » Mon Nov 07, 2011 3:07 am

i'll throw my small suggestion into this thread-
a button or something that only showed you programs of a particular sample rate.
so you could only show the 96k ones, 44k, whatever.
Cupwise
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 773
Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 2:03 am

Re: Nebula upgrade suggestion

Postby faun2500 » Mon Nov 07, 2011 9:47 am

Gotta' say that the next and back button (or just 2 little arrows) would be the next most helpful thing in my opinion! :P
Forthcoming releases on: Black Heart Label, Hyperdrive and Transfixion. http://soundcloud.com/100mg. 6 FREE Downloads on my soundcloud page. Nebula ALL over these trax!
faun2500
Vip Member
Vip Member
 
Posts: 366
Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 1:05 pm

Re: Nebula upgrade suggestion

Postby nino » Mon Nov 07, 2011 11:14 am

I'v asked giancarlo to implement this few months ago
but he did only one part of my suggestion:

nino wrote:Re: incredible 1.3.498 on the path (Core3 engine)

by nino » Fri Jun 24, 2011 7:43 am
499b works fine here (cubase,xp 32 bit)

G is it possible (in the future) to implement
''previous'' and ''next'' button on the nebulas touchscreen.

And...

When you change presets (while playing) most of the time there is loop stutter wav noise while preset is loading+unloading, so could you program nebula that no sound is produced until preset is fully loaded or even better nebula that is automatically putted in bypass mode until preset is fully loaded.

Stutter is little disturbing while you try to find right preset.

You'v been very busy these days over releasing core3 and thank you for that, this is something which would I like to see in future releases.
nino


giancarlo wrote:by giancarlo » Fri Jun 24, 2011 9:13 am
ok, I added it in version 1.3.499e
Last edited by nino on Mon Nov 07, 2011 11:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
nino
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 1:58 am

Re: Nebula upgrade suggestion

Postby giancarlo » Mon Nov 07, 2011 11:17 am

programs are ordered by nebula in popup menu using categories and other intricate rules. I prefer to not replicate this logic for a possible "next" button, because it would not be intuitive for most of users (you have program 200 and you jump to 1253), generating a lot of support emails. A more logic behaviour would be getting the next program in its numeric order (201), which is not so straightforward in your case (from a tape you jump to a reverb)
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9203
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Nebula upgrade suggestion

Postby nino » Mon Nov 07, 2011 11:30 am

Yes you have a point there, but is there a way to have it switched off by default for less advanced users, and to turn on this function if you want to (like when there was a list option).
I find myself trying to find ''next'' button even if it is not there.
And ''next'' in terms of next by library type not by preset number would make my nebula dreams more realistic.

In terms of faster workflow and keeping your listening concentration while changing presets this would be a plus for me.

OR to have a ''previous'' and ''next'' options:
by library, by preset number, by time (future:past) WOW!


Of course you da boss :lol:
nino
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 1:58 am

Re: Nebula upgrade suggestion

Postby RJHollins » Mon Nov 07, 2011 7:33 pm

I better understand the 'next/prev' implementation problem.

Idea ?!?

In the preset menu list, might it be possible to
'highlite' the currently loaded preset ?

This might sound trivial, but those of us with 'short term memory' issues would find the 'marker in the list' helpful. :idea:

... i'm sorry ... what were we talkin' about :shock:
:lol:
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2633
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Nebula upgrade suggestion

Postby futur2 » Mon Nov 07, 2011 8:48 pm

if the back/next buttons were limited to just the "Last menu", i think they would still be useful and barely confusing. really no way to implement that?
futur2
Member
Member
 
Posts: 303
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 8:16 pm

Next

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest