Login

Loud digital noise when changing presets

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Loud digital noise when changing presets

Postby andiw » Sat Jan 25, 2014 11:24 am

Nebula3 V1.3.608 and 1.3.636
Mac VST64, Studio One 2.6.2, Mac OS 10.9.1

A loud digital noise is produced that almost blows my speakers. Now I have to remember to mute my speakers when working with Nebula.

It happens when changing presets in Nebula and also when loading a new VST instance. The PROTECTIONDB parameter does not help.
my music: aj-guitar.com
User avatar
andiw
User Level IX
User Level IX
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 8:33 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Loud digital noise when changing presets

Postby enriquesilveti » Sat Jan 25, 2014 11:52 am

andiw wrote:Nebula3 V1.3.608 and 1.3.636
Mac VST64, Studio One 2.6.2, Mac OS 10.9.1

A loud digital noise is produced that almost blows my speakers. Now I have to remember to mute my speakers when working with Nebula.

It happens when changing presets in Nebula and also when loading a new VST instance. The PROTECTIONDB parameter does not help.


Reported. Workaround, use Ice9: http://www.cerberusaudio.com/Software/Products/Ice9/
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Loud digital noise when changing presets

Postby andiw » Sat Jan 25, 2014 11:58 am

Thanks Enrique,

Ice9 will probably save my speakers and my ears ....
my music: aj-guitar.com
User avatar
andiw
User Level IX
User Level IX
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 8:33 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Loud digital noise when changing presets

Postby andiw » Mon Jan 27, 2014 11:08 pm

No, Ice9 won't save my speakers or my ears ....

I get loud digital clicks when working with Nebula and I have to restart my sequencer because other plugins and the audio engine seem to be irritated ... see picture (Studio One master bus)
Attachments
Voila_Capture90.png
Voila_Capture90.png (21.88 KiB) Viewed 268 times
my music: aj-guitar.com
User avatar
andiw
User Level IX
User Level IX
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Thu Dec 22, 2011 8:33 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany

Re: Loud digital noise when changing presets

Postby enriquesilveti » Tue Jan 28, 2014 6:07 pm

andiw wrote:No, Ice9 won't save my speakers or my ears ....

I get loud digital clicks when working with Nebula and I have to restart my sequencer because other plugins and the audio engine seem to be irritated ... see picture (Studio One master bus)


Contact me and send me your MAST page(s), the XML files.
enrique.silveti AT acusticaudio.net
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Loud digital noise when changing presets

Postby enriquesilveti » Wed Jan 29, 2014 12:03 pm

enriquesilveti wrote:
andiw wrote:No, Ice9 won't save my speakers or my ears ....

I get loud digital clicks when working with Nebula and I have to restart my sequencer because other plugins and the audio engine seem to be irritated ... see picture (Studio One master bus)


Contact me and send me your MAST page(s), the XML files.
enrique.silveti AT acusticaudio.net


Replayed
Also read here:
viewtopic.php?f=15&t=27758&p=64098#p64098
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BCz and 9 guests