Login

1.3.636 released apparently, what's new?

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: 1.3.636 released apparently, what's new?

Postby Shibata » Wed Jan 29, 2014 11:16 pm

enriquesilveti wrote:Already reported. Solved in 640. Please use other skin.

Thank you, i love this skin))
User avatar
Shibata
User Level VII
User Level VII
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 8:06 pm
Location: Odessa Ukraine

Re: 1.3.636 released apparently, what's new?

Postby mtalavera » Sat Feb 01, 2014 9:22 pm

enriquesilveti wrote:
Shibata wrote:Maybe its a bug or something.
Numerical parameters are missing in 1.3.636 with this skin. In default skin all ok.


Already reported. Solved in 640. Please use other skin.


I'm about to upgrade on Windows 7 to Neb Pro 636 since I'm not sure when 640 will be out.


Is this parameters issue just for that one skin? I do use that one for my default Nebula instance, but of course I can easily switch if it just affects that one only.
mtalavera
Member
Member
 
Posts: 313
Joined: Sat May 07, 2011 10:55 pm

Re: 1.3.636 released apparently, what's new?

Postby jorismak » Sat Feb 01, 2014 10:55 pm

yeah it's certain skins.

The default supplied skin works OK for me with .636 anyway.
jorismak
Member
Member
 
Posts: 344
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 4:49 am

Re: 1.3.636 released apparently, what's new?

Postby mtalavera » Tue Feb 04, 2014 8:28 am

jorismak wrote:yeah it's certain skins.

The default supplied skin works OK for me with .636 anyway.


I upgraded to 636 last night and the only skin I can get to work is one of the Acustica skins, the RedBox. Other Acustica skins might work, but that is the one I tried.


I use both the 32-bit in Pro Tools (loaded through MAGMA), and the 64-bit in Reaper. Both have the same issue with skins.


I'm hoping version 640 will drop soon so I don't have to go update all the XML files I have created with Nebula Setup. :)
mtalavera
Member
Member
 
Posts: 313
Joined: Sat May 07, 2011 10:55 pm

Re: 1.3.636 released apparently, what's new?

Postby giancarlo » Tue Feb 04, 2014 3:28 pm

we have a powerful 1.3.647: faster, more robust, more fixed. I thnk we'll put something out this week
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9186
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: 1.3.636 released apparently, what's new?

Postby mtalavera » Tue Feb 04, 2014 5:29 pm

giancarlo wrote:we have a powerful 1.3.647: faster, more robust, more fixed. I thnk we'll put something out this week


That sound super exciting. Can't wait :P
mtalavera
Member
Member
 
Posts: 313
Joined: Sat May 07, 2011 10:55 pm

Re: 1.3.636 released apparently, what's new?

Postby giancarlo » Wed Feb 05, 2014 12:30 pm

ok there is a video on tomting about it. I loaded a 2000 presets library in less than 1 second. We should enable this feature to current nebula3 as well, one of our incoming versions, maybe next one, but I'm not sure because there could be bugs. Today I started testing it with richie, my best beta :D
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9186
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: 1.3.636 released apparently, what's new?

Postby Shibata » Wed Feb 05, 2014 4:05 pm

giancarlo wrote:ok there is a video on tomting about it. I loaded a 2000 presets library in less than 1 second. We should enable this feature to current nebula3 as well, one of our incoming versions, maybe next one, but I'm not sure because there could be bugs. Today I started testing it with richie, my best beta :D


Giancarlo, can you share that video on youtube or some filehost? Just don't have an android device to see it on tomting.
User avatar
Shibata
User Level VII
User Level VII
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Jul 09, 2013 8:06 pm
Location: Odessa Ukraine

Re: 1.3.636 released apparently, what's new?

Postby enriquesilveti » Wed Feb 05, 2014 8:12 pm

Shibata wrote:
giancarlo wrote:ok there is a video on tomting about it. I loaded a 2000 presets library in less than 1 second. We should enable this feature to current nebula3 as well, one of our incoming versions, maybe next one, but I'm not sure because there could be bugs. Today I started testing it with richie, my best beta :D


Giancarlo, can you share that video on youtube or some filehost? Just don't have an android device to see it on tomting.


Nein, nein, nein. Install Tomting in your IOS based phone. We check supper fast 647 Nebula HQ last Tuesday.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: 1.3.636 released apparently, what's new?

Postby greekpeet » Wed Feb 05, 2014 9:48 pm

After upgrading I couldn't for the life of me get my libraries 'seen' by this version even after proper reauthorization. Had to revert back to .608 or something (only one that really worked well on my system).

Even pointing Nebula setups 2 to it didn't work, so again had to revert back to an older version.
greekpeet
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 170
Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 9:28 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests