Login

1.3.636 released apparently, what's new?

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: 1.3.636 released apparently, what's new?

Postby grabie » Fri Jan 24, 2014 4:39 am

I tried the same thing with the update - instead of the setup.
That gave me the same annoying experience again.
Even worse: I can not load Nebula not at all, any more.
It crashes loading the init-file
When I try to upload the still old ser-file, this message: "you have reached the maximum number (2 of 2) of license requests for the Nebula3 product class."

Seriously I ask you for help. Please.

... I forgot to mention:
The update worked, as far as the new version 1.3.636 crashes,
instead of the old one 1.3.602 not finding its init-file.
I tried to change the init-file. That did not work as it was the same old one.
So I can not go back to the old version any more. I could do that before,
when I tried to install the setup-file (not the update) of Nebula 1.3.636.
rme hdsp 9632 - i5 3570k - 16 gb ram - HD 7700 - 8.1 x64
grabie
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 7:32 pm

Re: 1.3.636 released apparently, what's new?

Postby mtalavera » Fri Jan 24, 2014 6:06 am

grabie wrote:I tried the same thing with the update - instead of the setup.
That gave me the same annoying experience again.
Even worse: I can not load Nebula not at all, any more.
It crashes loading the init-file
When I try to upload the still old ser-file, this message: "you have reached the maximum number (2 of 2) of license requests for the Nebula3 product class."

Seriously I ask you for help. Please.

... I forgot to mention:
The update worked, as far as the new version 1.3.636 crashes,
instead of the old one 1.3.602 not finding its init-file.
I tried to change the init-file. That did not work as it was the same old one.
So I can not go back to the old version any more. I could do that before,
when I tried to install the setup-file (not the update) of Nebula 1.3.636.


Over in the "Do not Panic" thread is this from Giancarlo:


You can get an extra license. It's free if you can explain why you need it. Request it in licensing AT acustica-audio.com.


So you may want to try sending them an email as well if you haven't already. I would guess that the setup installation may have made your current INIT files no good.
mtalavera
Member
Member
 
Posts: 313
Joined: Sat May 07, 2011 10:55 pm

Re: 1.3.636 released apparently, what's new?

Postby giancarlo » Fri Jan 24, 2014 6:27 am

grabie wrote:Congratulations for the new investor and for a next step, concerning the company.
I hope, you keep the good vibes, and do not sell out.
:shock:
Sadly, with this update I have serious installation-problems on windows.
(Setup Nebula3 Pro x64 1.3.636.exe):
:roll:
- It is hard to remember what worked right, last time, I had probs in those days allready
- the new installation-file (1.3.636) leads to the old version only (1.3.602),
tested several times :!:
- the old ser-file provokes warning during upload (you have reached the maximum number (2 of 2) of license requests) :oops:
- upsetting tests and failure, until I finally remember the license-procedure
- anyhow, I put back the correct init-file into the right folder, - had to find that, too
- back to old version again, 60 minutes software-experience won
:ugeek:
Hopefully the next version gets better in this.
But, what can I do to get the new version installed, now (1.3.636)? :geek: :idea: :ugeek:


if you installed a version which is not gui3 and you dont read 1.3.636 I'm pretty sure you are using a wrong path (from reports vstgui3 is sticked to 601, but the other ones are 636). Sometimes there is an other nebula in the system on a different path and your sequencer opens it, instead of the updated version on the path you are updating. Anyway address these kind of requests via email, it is faster. Soon we will put online a ticket system
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9156
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: 1.3.636 released apparently, what's new?

Postby giancarlo » Fri Jan 24, 2014 6:35 am

grabie wrote:I tried the same thing with the update - instead of the setup.
That gave me the same annoying experience again.
Even worse: I can not load Nebula not at all, any more.
It crashes loading the init-file
When I try to upload the still old ser-file, this message: "you have reached the maximum number (2 of 2) of license requests for the Nebula3 product class."

Seriously I ask you for help. Please.

... I forgot to mention:
The update worked, as far as the new version 1.3.636 crashes,
instead of the old one 1.3.602 not finding its init-file.
I tried to change the init-file. That did not work as it was the same old one.
So I can not go back to the old version any more. I could do that before,
when I tried to install the setup-file (not the update) of Nebula 1.3.636.


Ask for help about stopping crashes via email. It is the typical support we provide via email, forum support is lmited to faq questions and discussion about general know-how: for a proper support we need to know infos about your system, which files did you run, sequencer, previous working version if any, libraries and so on and they are things we can sort quickly only via email
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9156
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: 1.3.636 released apparently, what's new?

Postby Melon_Jack » Fri Jan 24, 2014 7:39 am

So, when correct archive of update will be available?
Sorry for my bad english =))
User avatar
Melon_Jack
Member
Member
 
Posts: 280
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 12:55 am

Re: 1.3.636 released apparently, what's new?

Postby grabie » Fri Jan 24, 2014 7:45 am

Thanks, Giancarlo for the fast response and info.
I sent a mail.
rme hdsp 9632 - i5 3570k - 16 gb ram - HD 7700 - 8.1 x64
grabie
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2013 7:32 pm

Re: 1.3.636 released apparently, what's new?

Postby enriquesilveti » Fri Jan 24, 2014 11:16 am

dpclarkson wrote:There are 2 versions in my folder, one with VSTGUI3.
I'm on Osx 10.6.8, so which one should I use?
I really hope this version will solve the gui crashes!


Old CPUs VSTGUI3. First try VSTGUI4. If you get graphic issues or crashes go to VSTGUI3.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: 1.3.636 released apparently, what's new?

Postby psound » Fri Jan 24, 2014 11:26 am

andiw wrote:@giancarlo: it has nothing to do with OSX being a mess. The zip files are just damaged. I tried it with standard Mac unzip, BetterZip, The Unarchiver, Pathfinder on OSX and standard unzip and Winrar on Win 8.1 multiple times.

The files are plain damaged. Maybe the upload process went wrong.


File is indeed corrupted.
psound
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 10:39 am

Re: 1.3.636 released apparently, what's new?

Postby jorismak » Fri Jan 24, 2014 12:12 pm

grabie wrote:I tried the same thing with the update - instead of the setup.


As stated in FAQs (and if I'm frank, common sense) the difference between 'upgrade' and 'setup' is stated: Setup version clear your license, upgrade leaves it alone but ofcourse you must have a working version to begin with.

If you started with the 'setup' version, you cleared your license and until you got it working again trying to reinstall the same version again (or the upgrade version) won't help. If you got a license for .602, do the setup for that, run the license you got in your email (or from your archive on the website) to get a working .602 again. Then run the upgrade to 1.3.636. This is what I did (x64 also), worked fine. You do need to pay attention to the VST installation path for the x64 version. It defaults to 'c:\vstplugins' for me, even though the previous version is installed to 'c:\Program Files\Vstplugins' for me.


Now that is said, can we do support questions about this update in a separate thread or better yet, email Acustica for support? (that way they can actually reply and don't have to look for your post through a bunch of others). This thread is about the changes, and I still didn't see an answer what is new since 1.3.631.
jorismak
Member
Member
 
Posts: 344
Joined: Fri Nov 16, 2012 4:49 am

Re: 1.3.636 released apparently, what's new?

Postby giancarlo » Fri Jan 24, 2014 1:14 pm

main difference from 1.3.631 is still bug fixing.
We are working on 1.3.640 which is still adding bug-fixing. We are changing our internal architecture and it should be more "safe" and less error prone.
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9156
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests