Login

Nebula is becoming more a bullshit than a real studio tool

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Nebula is becoming more a bullshit than a real studio tool

Postby madigwann » Mon Oct 14, 2013 4:16 am

Many users here may flame me for that post, but I remember when I bought Nebula PRO 3, I was full of hope. All those promising announcements about how hardware could be replaced by nebula. I invested in massive pc, full of cpu power to handle sessions. I am not a Professional audio engineer, and I thought I could learn making good music thanks to Nebula. I believed in this community and in the developpers. But after several years, I am so disappointed. For me, Nebula is half dead. There is no improvement, there are more problems than good things. Is it due to piracy ? I don't think so. What I saw was a bunch of so called developpers who were hiding behind the great amount of difficulty and the so big work they had put in releasing their Library :roll: , although everything was done to prevent users to manage to sample their hardware correctly. I'm glad piracy put an end in that endless money collecting, whereas users were always stuck in improper use of the Tools. I didn't pay for the software to be unable to sample my own gear. I almost call this a rip off. People are ready to pay and support developpers if the product is good and does what it is intended to do. Nebula is becoming more and more useless. I have started collecting hardware again, and I prefer to invest in DIY recording gear, at least I'll have a bit of control over my setup. I hope other companies will come out with solutions for us music makers to catch the sound of boutique hardware. A company like kemper does already a good job with its profiling amp. One doesn't need a supercomputer to use it, the device is rather simple to use, and the results are more than convincing. All you hear here is that Nebula cannot do anything of what users awaited from it ! Nebula is a total disappo