Login

Core4

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Re: Core4

Postby RJHollins » Thu Sep 19, 2013 8:37 pm

Question please,

Is there a posting that details what is new in the upgrade? Have any new features been added or expanded [particularly the MIDI aspect], or really anything that we'd like to know about ?
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2633
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: Core4

Postby Scottf » Fri Sep 20, 2013 10:52 am

Ive just updated, the folder in "presets'(osx) with nebula, has todays dates, from update, apart from .ser file..

Ive checked also in my "au" folder but the nebula components have a older time tag line, does this make sense..Im just about to launch..
Scottf
User Level VI
User Level VI
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 5:00 pm

Re: Core4

Postby Scottf » Fri Sep 20, 2013 11:04 am

so, now just launched logic and get while opening nebula

Failed to load Audio Unit, please contact the manufacturer for an updated version or further assistance.
(-10110)

Ive noted in AU manager in logic nebula is noted version 1.0.0


Scott
Scottf
User Level VI
User Level VI
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 5:00 pm

Re: Core4

Postby darren » Fri Sep 20, 2013 11:51 am

RJHollins wrote:Question please,

Is there a posting that details what is new in the upgrade? Have any new features been added or expanded [particularly the MIDI aspect], or really anything that we'd like to know about ?



I'd like to know what has been added/modified/removed also.

Cheers
User avatar
darren
User Level X
User Level X
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2010 6:46 pm

Re: Core4

Postby sneaky » Sat Sep 21, 2013 12:04 am

nebula2 -> CoreI (the same as before)
nebula3 -> CoreI (the same as before)
nebula3 pro -> Core4L (Core4 Light, which is an evolution of CoreII)
nebula3 client/server -> Core4 (an evolution Core3, it features a better RAM optimization and resource sharing than Core4L).

New engine is optimized on new CPU architectures and a better multithreading.
Core

from http://acustica-audio.com/phpBB3/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=27470
sneaky
Member
Member
 
Posts: 219
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 7:51 am

New version crashing Reaper running win xp

Postby LouMarciano » Sat Sep 21, 2013 12:45 am

I installed the x36 1.3.600 upgrade. I'm running the 32 bit version of Windows XP. Reaper loads nelbula reverb but crashes when I select a preset. I need to go back to the previous version, (was it 1.3.5?) but can not find where I can download the setup.exe. Where are the old versions kept? Anyone know?
- Lou
LMaudio
LouMarciano
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Apr 04, 2010 2:04 pm
Location: Fort Salonga, Northport, New York USA

Re: Core4

Postby richie43 » Sat Sep 21, 2013 7:28 am

Did you try installing the full version first, and then run the upgrade? Are you using regular pro or server?
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/
richie43
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 4868
Joined: Fri Feb 04, 2011 8:47 pm
Location: Minnesota, USA

Re: New version crashing Reaper running win xp

Postby giancarlo » Sat Sep 21, 2013 10:20 am

LouMarciano wrote:I installed the x36 1.3.600 upgrade. I'm running the 32 bit version of Windows XP. Reaper loads nelbula reverb but crashes when I select a preset. I need to go back to the previous version, (was it 1.3.5?) but can not find where I can download the setup.exe. Where are the old versions kept? Anyone know?
- Lou
LMaudio

Ther should be a previous version for each product, otherwise Antonello will fix it today
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9196
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Core4

Postby giancarlo » Sat Sep 21, 2013 10:29 am

RJHollins wrote:Question please,

Is there a posting that details what is new in the upgrade? Have any new features been added or expanded [particularly the MIDI aspect], or really anything that we'd like to know about ?

No new features, but the core is different and faster than before. Being heavily optimized there could be new bugs.


About bugs
We ll work on it as usually, please report bugs in bugs section not in every topic of every forum or we'll not work on them. Library developers will release things for 1.3.6 so it's better if we solve all issues. We are also pretty slow on bug fixing. If nebula does not work simply report the issue as usually and revert to previous working release or ask about it if it's missing in download page.
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9196
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Core4

Postby Scottf » Sat Sep 21, 2013 12:35 pm

Can I get some support; I'm not sure if mine
Is a bug at all didn't quite get that far but
I've written above the steps I took and results
But easily could be missing some info

I've sent support request as I said I'm not
100% if trouble I'm having is a bug as such

I wouldn't say I've gone far enough to just
Give up and revert, like mentioned
I downloaded both pro update and pro server update
And installed in this sequence, my nebula folder
Has updated times relevant to the installs except
.ser and prgm folder, vats and au components
Have a much older time reference to when I purchased...
In au manager in logic nebula is refered to as version
1.0.0 should this be higher /does this update?
do I need to do anything with .ser as I didn't think
I had to.....
Are there new librarys as I saw this refered too by
Acustic.....
Most people seem to be gettin crashing,
I have not got that far only;" fail to load audio unit
CONTACT manufacturer for assitance!
Scottf
User Level VI
User Level VI
 
Posts: 63
Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2013 5:00 pm

PreviousNext

Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests