Login

Nebula Newbie Question!! Please Advise!!!

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Nebula Newbie Question!! Please Advise!!!

Postby captainbeats » Sat Jul 06, 2013 10:46 pm

hello guys I am new to nebula. I am mainly a Hip Hop, Pop producer. I use lots of vst's, and a Motif on my production's. Most people I see using Nebula are into Rock, etc.. So my question is and this may sound like a stupid question lol. Is Nebula processing good for Hip hop music mixes, etc.. Since I dont really use live sound that much. I also purchased nebulaman for offline processing, Thanks
captainbeats
User Level 0
User Level 0

Re: Nebula Newbie Question!! Please Advise!!!

Postby Definity » Sat Jul 06, 2013 11:57 pm

I make House/Dub-step/DnB and Trap music and use nebula on every channel. Normally I max out my CPU on it and have to bounce to audio so i can put it through more Nebula. Nebula can be put on any type of music. All it does is emulate hardware. if you want your daw to sound like hardware, especially the big consoles,comps,reverbs and likes of them Nebula is for you.

Also i would say all of us are into rock, quite a few people here mix, and they just mix what they are working on weather it's rock or hip-hop.
Definity

Postby captainbeats » Sun Jul 07, 2013 12:00 am

Thanks alot for the reply!! Cool I feel better now i knew I made the right choice getting into Nebula I love the way my music sounds after I finish a mix, I was just curious since I always here people speaking if rock music, etc
captainbeats
User Level 0
User Level 0

Postby richie43 » Sun Jul 07, 2013 3:37 am

As Definity put it so perfectly, Nebula is about hardware and analog signal path emulation for ITB mixing. I work with many many genres and use tons of Nebula on everything. And I mean EVERYTHING. The only "problem" with using Nebula is that I can never go back to non-Nebula digital audio..... Boo hoo.... :roll:
The Sounds of the Hear and Now
http://soundyaudio.com/
richie43
Beta Tester