Login

Loading speed of single instance.

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

Loading speed of single instance.

Postby mchillak » Tue Oct 18, 2011 3:04 am

Is there any way to speed up the length of time it takes to load up a Nebula instance? I've counted and it takes almost 45sec from the time I select Nebula to the time the preset list shows up and I can select one.

I'm sure its in the MAST section somewhere but I'm lost when I look there.

Is there a way to do this? 45 secs is a bit long.

I should add that it happens even when i have opened a seperate nebula already in another track. it seems to me like nebula is scanning the preset list or something each time I open an instance.
mchillak
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2010 4:52 pm

Re: Loading speed of single instance.

Postby Vando » Tue Oct 18, 2011 12:18 pm

I suppose it depends on the power of your computer.
I got me a new 64 bit i7 machine with 16 gigas of RAM and the loading is radically faster now a days, being something like 1-2 seconds per instance.
Vando
User Level XI
User Level XI
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Wed Mar 31, 2010 9:16 am
Location: Helsinki, Finland

Re: Loading speed of single instance.

Postby enriquesilveti » Tue Oct 18, 2011 1:30 pm

Use SSD for store your libraries.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
RME UFX | PS Lyra2 | SD USBPre2
VM U15 | VM W10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Global Moderator
Global Moderator
 
Posts: 2662
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: Loading speed of single instance.

Postby mchillak » Tue Oct 18, 2011 7:07 pm

Well, I'm only on a q6600 WIN7 machine. But still, 45 sec? That seems a bit long no? And thats not including the loading time of a library (which actually doesn't take nearly as long.
mchillak
User Level IV
User Level IV
 
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Aug 03, 2010 4:52 pm

Re: Loading speed of single instance.

Postby giancarlo » Tue Oct 18, 2011 8:13 pm

it's rescanning for somewhat reason... check system datetime, latest nebula version, uac control, don't run in virtual machines
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9139
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests