Login

nebula can't fint libraries

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

nebula can't fint libraries

Postby smokedsounds » Thu Jun 10, 2010 9:12 pm

Hi there,
i'm new to Nebula and haven't got it to work yet.
I've read the FAQ on this topic and hung on the phone with a collegue who has been using nebula for some time but we can't sort it out.

I run Reaper on windows XP pro. Nebula is installed and some libraries are installed in C:/nebulatemprepository. In the vectors and program folders there's some n2v and n2p files respectively.

In reaper preferences i have told it to look into C:/nebulatemprepository/acustica for VST programs.
Nebula launches when i insert it on a track but i get only the INIT file and can't load anything else.

My friend noticed that my nebula uses an xml file called 'scanboot' while his nebula has another xml file.
Perhaps there's a problem there?

Can anyone point me in the right direction?
Thanks a lot,

Michiel
smokedsounds
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 11:14 am

Re: nebula can't fint libraries

Postby giancarlo » Fri Jun 11, 2010 12:06 pm

hi, did you install a "setup" version? which version exactly?
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9162
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: nebula can't fint libraries

Postby smokedsounds » Fri Jun 11, 2010 1:31 pm

hi,

setupnebula3 Pro 1.3.400

michiel
smokedsounds
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 02, 2010 11:14 am

Re: nebula can't fint libraries

Postby giancarlo » Fri Jun 11, 2010 2:19 pm

do you get an error init#0 program? I mean, nebula hangs, right? is your system time correct? contact me via mail
giancarlo@acusticaudio.com
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9162
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests