Login

running Nebula3 Free on Lion, how did you manage?

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

running Nebula3 Free on Lion, how did you manage?

Postby dimi_dimi » Tue Feb 26, 2013 4:16 am

I see a lot of people have somehow managed to use Nebula on their Macs including Lion and Mountain Lion. This is inspiring!

My setup is the OSX 10.7 run in 32-bit mode, Ableton Live. I simply cannot find the vst (neither the latest version 1.3.502, nor the suggested old 1.3.424). AU version of the plugging does not work (immediate crash of Ableton when I open the plugin for the version 1.3.424; completely blank (empty) plugin's GUI window for the 1.3.502). Did something go wrong? Does anybody had the same problem?

I want to hear some happy users, who managed to run everything ok. Or is it only Nebula Pro which is working, so that I should not worry and can happily order the Pro version right now?
dimi_dimi
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 4:45 pm

Re: running Nebula3 Free on Lion, how did you manage?

Postby enriquesilveti » Tue Feb 26, 2013 11:33 am

Seems that Live and Logic has problem to handle Nebula use GUI and AU version. Please try if works in Reaper. That will not solve your issue but will help us to define the bug and how to fix it.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: running Nebula3 Free on Lion, how did you manage?

Postby dimi_dimi » Wed Feb 27, 2013 1:18 pm

Ok,
version 1.3.424: VST not found, opening AU crashes Reaper (exactly the same problem).
dimi_dimi
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 4:45 pm

Re: running Nebula3 Free on Lion, how did you manage?

Postby dimi_dimi » Wed Feb 27, 2013 1:37 pm

Running version 1.3.502, the VST is not found in Reaper.

Opening AU does not crash Reaper, furthermore I could see the GUI (Mix1-Mix8 sliders, Gain In, Gain Out). Btw, Ableton does not show this GUI but I can also see the parameters unfolding the device.
dimi_dimi
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 4:45 pm

Re: running Nebula3 Free on Lion, how did you manage?

Postby enriquesilveti » Wed Feb 27, 2013 7:17 pm

dimi_dimi wrote:Running version 1.3.502, the VST is not found in Reaper.

Opening AU does not crash Reaper, furthermore I could see the GUI (Mix1-Mix8 sliders, Gain In, Gain Out). Btw, Ableton does not show this GUI but I can also see the parameters unfolding the device.


Try OSX 1.3.492. If you don't have it send me an email.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: running Nebula3 Free on Lion, how did you manage?

Postby dimi_dimi » Thu Feb 28, 2013 12:02 am

Sorry, I've meant the 1.3.492, which I already received from you and tried, instead of 1.3.424. It does not work.

By the way (if it has any importance) distribution.dist file inside the package mentions version="1.3.449". Can that be a wrong package?
dimi_dimi
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 4:45 pm

Re: running Nebula3 Free on Lion, how did you manage?

Postby giancarlo » Thu Feb 28, 2013 10:56 am

I don't understand: are you speaking about commecial or free versions? In first case: did you test nebula3 free? lion is not supported officially + we have issues SOMETIMES aven on snow leapard. Incredibly all those macs behaves in very different ways.
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9198
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy

Re: running Nebula3 Free on Lion, how did you manage?

Postby dimi_dimi » Thu Feb 28, 2013 12:44 pm

I was referring to Nebula Free. What is the reason for such a different behavior, is that an issue with file permissions?
dimi_dimi
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 4:45 pm

Re: running Nebula3 Free on Lion, how did you manage?

Postby Melon_Jack » Sun Mar 31, 2013 1:06 am

Pas du problemes. OSX 10.8.3
Sorry for my bad english =))
User avatar
Melon_Jack
Member
Member
 
Posts: 280
Joined: Thu Apr 01, 2010 12:55 am

Re: running Nebula3 Free on Lion, how did you manage?

Postby dimi_dimi » Sat Apr 13, 2013 7:04 pm

Ok, updated to OSX 10.8.3, got the same problem :roll:
Just in case, could that be due to the filesystem type? Mine is case-sensitive.
dimi_dimi
User Level 0
User Level 0
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jan 29, 2012 4:45 pm


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: jfjer379@gmail.com, namooz and 1 guest