Login

does cuda toolkit 5.0.35 worked ?

Tips & tricks, working results, technical support

does cuda toolkit 5.0.35 worked ?

Postby Jaff » Wed Feb 20, 2013 2:33 pm

Hi,
i'm trying to use cuda. I've followed the installation guideline except the fact i've downloaded the latest cuda toolkit on the nvidia website.
Now i can't change the optfreqd to cuda 15. i've the "!" before it and can't save anything.

should i install exactly the cuda toolkit named in the installation guideline ?
Jaff
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2013 11:26 am

Re: does cuda toolkit 5.0.35 worked ?

Postby enriquesilveti » Wed Feb 20, 2013 2:59 pm

Should not work. Use the version of CUDA toolkit described into CUDA FAQ.
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: does cuda toolkit 5.0.35 worked ?

Postby Jaff » Wed Feb 20, 2013 5:35 pm

Ty Enrique,
gonna try it
Jaff
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2013 11:26 am

Re: does cuda toolkit 5.0.35 worked ?

Postby Jaff » Wed Feb 20, 2013 7:27 pm

Right... You need exactly the 4.0.17.
there's no 4.17 in fact.
Jaff
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2013 11:26 am

Re: does cuda toolkit 5.0.35 worked ?

Postby Jaff » Fri Feb 22, 2013 1:48 pm

fast update : it does work only if you install first 4.0.17 and then, 5.0.35
Jaff
User Level II
User Level II
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2013 11:26 am

Re: does cuda toolkit 5.0.35 worked ?

Postby enriquesilveti » Fri Feb 22, 2013 2:17 pm

Jaff wrote:fast update : it does work only if you install first 4.0.17 and then, 5.0.35


Thank you!
Enrique Silveti.
Acustica Audio customer and technical support.

MBP 11.5 (i7-4870 | 16 GB | 512 SDD)
SP4 (i5-6300 | 8 GB | 256 SDD)
UFX | Lyra2 | USBPre2
VM U15 | VM Win10 | VM OSX 10.12
N4/NAT4 | SPX3 | RX5 | LN2C | Smaart8 | R5 | PT12 | PX10 | NIK5
User avatar
enriquesilveti
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2663
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 9:00 pm
Location: Lodi | Madrid | Buenos Aires

Re: does cuda toolkit 5.0.35 worked ?

Postby dwagrimm » Fri Feb 22, 2013 3:38 pm

Are cuda updates comming for nebula?
dwagrimm
User Level IX
User Level IX
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 1:36 pm

Re: does cuda toolkit 5.0.35 worked ?

Postby RJHollins » Fri Feb 22, 2013 5:20 pm

Jaff wrote:fast update : it does work only if you install first 4.0.17 and then, 5.0.35


Would like confirmation that this 'update' works, and is 'Giancarlo' approved.

Thanks
i7-5820k, MSI X99A Plus, 16 GIG Ram, Noctua NH-D14, Win-7 Pro [64-bit], Reaper-64

NVC [Nebula Virtual Controllers]
RJHollins
Expert
Expert
 
Posts: 2633
Joined: Sun Mar 28, 2010 5:53 pm

Re: does cuda toolkit 5.0.35 worked ?

Postby giancarlo » Sun Feb 24, 2013 9:52 pm

maybe 4.17 was not overwritten ;)
User avatar
giancarlo
Founder
Founder
 
Posts: 9203
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2009 10:40 pm
Location: Italy


Return to Working with Nebula

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], daniddd, Pol Poil and 5 guests